
Attachment G – Herring FMP Implementing Regulations 15-Day Notice 

State of California – Department of Fish and Wildlife 

HERRING-EGGS-ON-KELP PERMIT APPLICATION 
DFW 1406 (NEW 4/11/19) (NEW 10/30/19) 
 
 

 

x 

Permit application must be received with permit fee at the California Department of Fish and Wildlife, License and Revenue Branch or if mailed, 
postmarked on or before March 31 in the case of new permit applications, or April 30 in the case of permit renewals, except for the 2020 license 
year. For the 2020 license year, applications for renewal of herring permits must be received by the department, or if mailed, postmarked no later 
than May 31, 2020. Renewals received, or post marked after these deadlines, must be accompanied with permit fee and late fee. 

 

CHECK ONE: ❑  RENEWAL ❑  NEW PERMITTEE ❑  SEASON APPLIED FOR 

 December 1, 20  - March 31, 20  
 

Instructions: Complete and return this worksheet along with your herring permit application and fees for all required licenses. 
Commercial fishing licensing requirements are printed in the Digest of California Commercial Fish Laws and Licensing Requirements at 
www.wildlife.ca.gov. 

 COMMERCIAL FISHING ID # PACIFIC HERRING PERMIT #  GO ID # 

 DRIVERS LICENSE OR DMV ID # AND STATE DATE OF BIRTH  DAY TELEPHONE (Voluntary) 

 FIRST NAME  M.I.  LAST NAME 

 MAILING ADDRESS 

 CITY  STATE  ZIP  EMAIL ADDRESS 

 DESIGNATED F&G BOAT #  DESIGNATED VESSEL F&G BOAT NAME 

ASSIST BOAT #1 - F & G BOAT #  BOAT NAME  CF OR DOC # 

 ASSIST BOAT #2 - F & G BOAT #  BOAT NAME  CF OR DOC # 

 AUTHORIZED AGENT #1 - FIRST NAME  M.I.  LAST NAME  COMMERCIAL FISHING ID # 

 AUTHORIZED AGENT #2 - FIRST NAME  M.I.  LAST NAME  COMMERCIAL FISHING ID # 

Fees include a nonrefundable three percent (3%) application fee, not to exceed $7.50 per item. (Section 700.4, Title 14, California Code of Regulations) 

 

❑ 2020 Commercial Fishing License Resident (R)  x $  145.75     149.09 = 
 

❑ 2020 Commercial Fishing License Nonresident (NR)  x $  431.00     440.25 =   

❑ 2020 Commercial Boat Registration Resident (R)  x $  379.00     387.25 =   

❑ 2020 Commercial Boat Registration Nonresident (NR)  x $1,122.00 1,146.75 =   

COMMERCIAL HERRING PERMITS  
❑ 2020 Herring Eggs On Kelp Permit (R)  x $   401.50   410.25  =   

❑ 2020 Herring Eggs On Kelp Permit (NR)  x $1,494.00 1,526.75 =   

Permit renewal worksheets received or postmarked after April 30, 2020, must be accompanied with permit fee and late fee as follows: 
 

Permit late fees are not subject to the nonrefundable three percent (3%) application fee. 
 

❑ Permit Late Fee (1 to 30 days)   (May 1. 2020 through May 30, 2020)   x $ 160.75 =  

❑ Permit Late Fee (31 to 60 days) (May 31, 2020 through June 29, 2020)   x $ 320.25 =  

❑ Permit Late Fee (61 days to June 30, 2020 through March 31, 2021)       x $ 641.25 =  

 

I certify that I have read, understand, and agree to abide by all conditions of this permit, the applicable provisions of the Fish and Game Code 
(FGC) and the regulations promulgated thereto. I certify that I am not currently under any Fish and Wildlife license or permit revocation or 
suspension, and that there are no other legal or administrative proceedings pending that would disqualify me from obtaining this permit. I agree 
that if I make any false statement as to any fact required as a prerequisite to this permit, the permit is void and will be surrendered, and I may be 
subject to prosecution pursuant to FGC Section 1054 and other administrative actions pursuant to CCR, Title 14, Section 746. 

  SIGNATURE (Must be signed before use)  DATE 

   

http://www.wildlife.ca.gov/


 
 


