

California Department of Fish and Wildlife Office of Spill Prevention and Response Oil Spill Technical Advisory Committee

MEETING NOTICE

DATE: Thursday, November 5, 2020

TIME: 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

This meeting of the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) will be held entirely via teleconference, consistent with Executive Order N-29-20.

Participate via Teleconference:

To Participate via Microsoft Teams, use the link **Join Microsoft Teams Meeting**Your microphone is automatically muted upon joining. Questions need to be submitted by using the chat icon

To Participate via telephone: **Call 1 (916) 535-0984, Conference ID: 713 576 159#**By joining the meeting via phone, you will only have the ability to hear the audio portion of the meeting.

To request reasonable accommodation for a disability, or to cancel a previously submitted request, please contact Elizabeth Vos at (916) 956-3930 as soon as possible and no later than five (5) business days prior to the meeting.

For persons with a hearing or speech disability, please dial 711 and request to join the California Department of Fish and Wildlife Technical Advisory Committee meeting at: Call-In Number: 1 (916) 535-0984, Conference ID: 713576159#

This Notice and Agenda can also be found at http://www.wildlife.ca.gov/OSPR/Public-Meetings/Technical-Advisory-Committee

Meeting Documents will posted online prior to the meeting and can be found here: https://wildlife.ca.gov/OSPR/Public-Meetings/Technical-Advisory-Committee

OIL SPILL PREVENTION AND RESPONSE TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE (TAC) AGENDA

Thursday, November 5, 2020, 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. Teleconference Meeting

To Participate via Microsoft Teams, use the link Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

To Participate via telephone: Call +1 916-535-0984, Conference ID: 713 576 159#

Public comments will be accepted for each Agenda item. Five minutes are allowed per commenter per item.

Invitees:

Matt Rezvani, Chair, John Berge, Vice Chair, Janell Myhre, Lynn Korwatch, Joseph Cobb, James Farner, Sejal Choksi-Chugh, Tracy Van Houten, John Ambert, Katherine Cole, Peter Santillan, Jonathan Bishop, Chris Beckwith, Jordan Stout, Doug Allen, Linda Scourtis, Timothy Holmes, Uduak-Joe Ntuk, Kay Lawrence, Thomas M. Cullen Jr., Dr. Julie Yamamoto, Dr. Steve Hampton, Eric Milstein, Jennifer Lucchesi, Gordon Schremp, Elizabeth Jones

- I. Introductions (Thomas M Cullen, Jr., OSPR Administrator, 5 Min.)
- II. Approval of minutes from last meeting (Matt Rezvani, Chair, 5 Min.)
- III. Discussion of TAC Chair and Vice Chair (Matt Rezvani and John Berge 15 min)
- IV. OSPR Update (Thomas M. Cullen, Dr. Julie Yamamoto, Dr. Steve Hampton, 35 Min.)
- V. OSPR and SLC Budget Updates (Dr. Steve Hampton, Jennifer Lucchesi, 30 Min.)
- VI. Agency Briefings (60 Min.)
 - a. California Coastal Commission Jonathan Bishop
 - b. San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission Linda Scourtis
 - c. California State Lands Commission Chris Beckwith
 - d. CALFIRE Doug Allen
 - e. National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Jordan Stout
 - f. United States Coast Guard Timothy Holmes
- VII. Lunch (30 Min.)
- VIII. Legislative Update (Dr. Steve Hampton, 20 Min.)
- IX. Renewable Fuels (California Energy Commission, 30 minutes)
- X. Next Meeting (Matt Rezvani, Chair, 10 Min.)

Adjourn Meeting

NOTE: Please contact Elizabeth Vos at (916) 956-3930 if you have any person(s) participating in this meeting who require services for disability related modifications or accommodations.