

State of California – Department of Fish and Wildlife

2023-2024 NONRESIDENT FALCONER APPLICATION FOR RAPTOR CAPTURE

PERMIT DFW 361 (REV. 05/24/23) Page 1 of 2

FEE: \$416.50*

*Fee includes a nonrefundable three percent (3%) application fee, not to exceed \$7.50. (Section 700.4, Title 14, of the CCR)

SEE INSTRUCTIONS ON REVERSE. TYPE OR PRINT CLEARLY.

NOTE: A COPY OF YOUR FALCONRY LICENSE MUST BE ATTACHED TO THIS APPLICATION.

FIRST NAME	M.I.	LAST NAME	GO ID#			
MAILINGADDRESS			EMAIL ADDRE	EMAIL ADDRESS (Voluntary)		DAYTELEPHONE
CITY				TATE		ZIP CODE
THE FOLLOWING RAPTOR SPECIES MAY BE CAPTURED FROM THE WILD IN CALIFORNIA - CHECK BOX OF SPECIES YOU REQUESTTO CAPTURE						
□ NORTHERN GOSHAWK (OUTSIDE TAHOE BASIN)□ RED-TAILED HAWK□ SHARP-SHINN				□ RED-SHOULDERED HAWK□ AMERICAN KESTREL		
☐ MERLIN		☐ GREATHORNE	DOWL	☐ BARRED		NL
Note: To capture Northern goshawk (<i>Accipiter gentilis</i>) inside Tahoe Basin or Prairie falcon (<i>Falco mexicanus</i>) statewide, licensees may apply for the Special Raptor Capture Drawing through the Department's Automated License Data System at license agents, Department license sales offices, or on the Department's website at www.ca.wildlifelicense.com/InternetSales/ , and be successful.						
I PLAN TO CAPTURE IN/NEAR THE FOLLOWING LOCATION (List name of land owner [i.e. BLM District, U.S. Forest Service Name and District, etc.] and county)						
I acknowledge that I have read and understand Fish and Game Code Section 395, and Section 670, Title 14, of the California Code of Regulations. I agree to abide by all State and Federal laws and regulations related to the capture and possession of raptors.						
SIGNATURE					D	ATE
Χ						
Indicate type of payment: ☐ Check* ☐ Money Order* ☐ Visa ☐ MasterCard						
*Make checks or money orders payable to California Department of Fish and Wildlife (Do not send cash)						
CARD #:						
EXPIRATION DATE (MM/YY): /						
CVC Number (On back of credit card)						
I authorize the CDFW to charge the agreed amount listed above to my credit card provided herein. I agree that I will pay for this purchase in accordance with the issuing bank cardholder agreement.						
PRINT NAME (As it appears on credit card)	SIGN	ATURE			D	ATE
SUBMIT APPLICATION, COPY OF YOUR CURRENT FALCONRY LICENSE AND PAYMENT TO: The California Department of Fish and Wildlife, PO Box 944209, Sacramento, CA, 94244-2090 or by email to SPU@wildlife.ca.gov .						
FOR DEPARTMENT OF FISH AND WILDLIFE	_					·
REVIEWED BY/DATE	TRAN	NSACTION#		ISSUEDI	BY/DATE	

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE NONRESIDENT FALCONER APPLICATION FOR RAPTOR CAPTURE PERMIT

Please allow 15 business days for processing. Incomplete applications will be returned and could delay the issuance of your permit. Contact the License and Revenue Branch at (916) 928-5846 or SPU@wildlife.ca.gov if you need additional information regarding non-resident falconer raptor capture permits.

- 1. It is mandatory to complete all items.
- 2. Sign and date the application.
- Mail this application and a copy of your state falconry license, a copy of your identification and a cashier's check, money order, personal check* or credit card** authorization form for the appropriate fee to the California Department of Fish and Wildlife, License and Revenue Branch, PO Box 944209, Sacramento, California, 94244-2090... **DO NOT SEND CASH.*****

INDIVIDUAL IDENTIFICATION REQUIREMENT-

Section 700.4(c), Title 14, of the California Code of Regulations (CCR) states any applicant applying for any license, tag, permit, reservation or other entitlement issued via Automated License Data System (ALDS) shall provide valid identification. Acceptable forms of identification include:

- Any license document or Get Outdoors identification number (GOID) previously issued via ALDS
- A valid driver's license or identification card issued to him or her by the Department of Motor Vehicles or by the entity issuing driver's licenses from the licensee's state of domicile
- US Military Identification Cards (Active or reserve duty, dependent, retired member, discharged from service, medical/religious personnel)

- US Certificate or Report of Birth Abroad
- US Birth Certificate
- Tribal Identification Card, as defined by each sovereign tribal nation
- US Passport
- A foreign government-issued photo identification
- Certificate of Naturalization or Citizenship
- Birth Certificate or passport issued from a US Territory

Any applicant less than 18 years of age applying for any license, tag, permit, reservation or other entitlement issued via the ALDS shall provide valid identification. Acceptable forms of identification include any form of identification described above; or a parent or legal guardian's identification as described above.

PAYMENT POLICY-

*Personal Checks will be accepted by the Department if name and address are imprinted on the check. Personal checks returned to the Department due to insufficient funds will render your permit invalid. The Department may also deny the issuance or renewal of any permit if a person has failed to reimburse the Department for the amount due. Any activity performed without a valid permit is a violation of the Fish and Game Code and therefore subject to enforcement action.

**Credit Cards — Licenses, permits, tags, stamps, or registrations may be purchased with a Visa or MasterCard.

***Cash — The Department does not accept cash at its regional license sales offices.