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Fee: $200.00 Nonrefundable (Must Be Submitted with Application)

SEE PAGE 2 FOR INSTRUCTIONS. TYPE OR PRINT CLEARLY.

I SAVE l

I PRINT | I CLEAR'

PERMITTED VESSEL (OWNER’S INFORMATION)

F&G VESSEL NUMBER |PERMIT NUMBER

VESSEL NAME

STATE DMV OR USCG NUMBER

FIRST NAME

M.l. | LAST NAME

COMMERCIAL FISHING LICENSE

BUSINESS NAME (if any) JOINT OWNERS

MAILING ADDRESS

CITY

STATE ZIP CODE

DAY TELEPHONE

EMAIL ADDRESS

PLEASE COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING:

PERMITTED VESSEL WAS LOST, STOLEN OR DESTROYED
TRANSFER HAS NOT BEEN REQUESTED OR DENIED WITHIN THE PREVIOUS 12 MONTHS PERMIT
HAS BEEN TRANSFERRED TO A REPLACEMENT VESSEL DURING THE SAME PERMIT YEAR

U YES DATE OF INCIDENT

Q NO
QYES ONO
QYES ONO

REPLACEMENT VESSEL (OWNER’S INFORMATION)

F&G VESSEL NUMBER

VESSEL NAME

STATE DMV OR USCG NUMBER

FIRST NAME

M.1. LAST NAME

COMMERCIAL FISHING LICENSE

BUSINESS NAME (if any) JOINT OWNERS

MAILING ADDRESS

CITY

STATE ZIP CODE

DAY TELEPHONE

EMAIL ADDRESS

If the transfer request takes place during the annual permit renewal period, | agree to renew the permit before the expiration date. | certify that |
have read, understand, and agree to abide by all conditions of the applicable provisions of the Fish and Game Code (FGC) and Title 14 of the
California Code of Regulations. | agree that if | make any false statement as to any fact required as a prerequisite to the approval of this transfer
application, the permit will be surrendered, | may be subject to prosecution pursuant to FGC Section 1054 and other sections of the California
Code and California Code of Regulations, and my commercial fishing license and/or Salmon Vessel Permit may be suspended or

revoked. | certify under penalty of perjury that the included information is true to the best of my information and belief (FGC Section 8239(e)).

SIGNATURE OF OWNER OF PERMITTED VESSEL

DATE
SIGNATURE OF JOINT OWNER OF PERMITTED VESSEL
DATE




G
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CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP OF PERMITTED VESSEL

The department shall change the designation of the holder of a permit, and with it shall go all rights, privileges, and obligations of a
permit holder, including rights of renewal, upon receipt of a notice of change of ownership to a new owner of a permitted vessel. A permit
changed pursuant to this section is valid for the permit year during which it is issued.

Submit the following:

1.
2.
3.
4.

5.

Original current Commercial Boat Registration.
Original current Salmon Vessel Permit.

Copy of proof of ownership in the new owner’s name.
Copy of the new owner’'s Commercial Fishing License.

Copy of the new owner’'s Commercial Fishing Salmon Stamp.

TRANSFER TO A REPLACEMENT VESSEL
Submit the following:

1.

abroDd

o

Original Salmon Vessel Permit Transfer Application signed and dated by all owners.

Original current Salmon Vessel Permit.

Copy of current Commercial Boat Registration for the replacement vessel.

Copy of current proof of vessel ownership for the permitted vessel and the replacement vessel.

Copy of United States Coast Guard Certificate of Documentation or survey conducted by a licensed marine surveyor that shows
the length, breadth, and depth of both the permitted vessel and the replacement vessel.

Copy of replacement vessel owner’s current Commercial Fishing License.

Copy of replacement vessel owner’s current Commercial Fishing Salmon Stamp.

Nonrefundable transfer fee of $200. Payment can be made by check, money order, debit/credit card displaying a Visa or
Mastercard logo. Make checks payable to the Department of Fish and Wildlife.

LOST, STOLEN, DESTROYED VESSEL TRANSFERS

The Department shall accept a transfer application within two years after the date that a permitted vessel was lost, stolen, or destroyed.
Only the permittee at the time of the loss, theft or destruction of the vessel may apply for the transfer of the vessel permit.

Submit the following:

1.

2.
3.

S

© o~

Original Salmon Vessel Permit Transfer Application signed and dated by all owners.

Original current Salmon Vessel Permit.

Copy of report filed with the United States Coast Guard or any other law enforcement agency or fire department investigating the
loss.

Copy of current Commercial Boat Registration for the replacement vessel.

Copy of current proof of vessel ownership for the replacement vessel.

Copy of United States Coast Guard Certificate of Documentation or survey conducted by a licensed marine surveyor that shows
the length, breadth, and depth of both the permitted vessel and the replacement vessel.

Copy of replacement vessel owner’s current Commercial Fishing License.

Copy of replacement vessel owner’s current Commercial Fishing Salmon Stamp.

Nonrefundable transfer fee of $200. Payment can be made by check, money order, or debit/credit card displaying a Visa or
Mastercard logo. Make checks payable to the Department of Fish and Wildlife.

IDENTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS

If the transferee is applying for the first time for a commercial fishing license, they must provide valid identification as defined in Section
700.4, Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations.

Any license document or Get Outdoors identification number e US Birth Certificate

(GO ID) previously issued via the Automated License Data e US Certificate or Report of Birth Abroad

System (ALDS). Tribal Identification Card, as defined by each sovereign
A valid driver’s license or identification card issued by the tribal nation

Department of Motor Vehicles or by the entity issuing driver’s US Passport

licenses from the licensee’s state of domicile. A foreign government-issued photo identification

US Military Identification Cards (active or reserve duty, Certificate of Naturalization or Citizenship

dependent, retired member, discharged from service, Birth Certificate or passport issued from a US Territory
medical/religious personnel).

BUSINESS DOCUMENTATION
If the permitted vessel or the replacement vessel is owned by a business, you must provide documentation showing the business entity
type. Acceptable forms of documentation include:

Articles of Incorporation e Articles of Organization

Certificate of Limited Partnership e Statement of Partnership Authority
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PROOF OF VESSEL OWNERSHIP

Pursuant to Fish and Game Code Section 7601, the following may be submitted as proof of vessel ownership:
e United States Coast Guard Certificate of Documentation; or

e California Department of Motor Vehicles Vessel Registration; or
e Out of state vessel registration

If you have any questions or need more information, contact (916) 928-5822 or LRBCOMM@wildlife.ca.gov. Mail the Transfer
Application, transfer fee, and supporting documentation to California Department of Fish and Wildlife, License and Revenue Branch,
PO Box 944209 Sacramento, California 94244-2090.

State of California — Department of Fish and Wildlife
CREDIT CARD PAYMENT AUTHORIZATION FORM
DFW1443b (REV. 08/15)

The California Department of Fish and Wildlife accepts Visa and MasterCard credit card payments. Please complete this form and return with your
application if paying by credit card.

CREDIT CARD TYPE: [J Visa [J MasterCard TOTAL § EXPIRATION DATE (MM/YY) || I/ ||

CREDITCARD#: |__ | | | |l | Jl— | | Jl_—J|_ ] ] | CVCNumber(Onbackofcreditcard)| | | |

I authorize CDFW to charge the agreed amount listed above to my credit card provided herein. | agree that | will pay for this purchase in
accordance with the issuing bank cardholder agreement.

SIGNATURE DATE

PRINT NAME (As it appears on your credit card) PHONE NUMBER

ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE



mailto:LRBCOMM@wildlife.ca.gov
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RELEVANT FISH AND GAME CODE SECTIONS
CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP

8233.5 Except as otherwise provided in this article, the department shall change the designation of the holder of a permit, and with it
shall go all rights, privileges, and obligations of a permit holder, including rights of renewal, upon receipt of a notice of change of
ownership to a new owner of a permitted vessel. A permit changed pursuant to this section is valid for the permit year during which it
is issued.

FISHING POTENTIAL

8238(b) Commencing January 1, 2020, for applications to transfer a permit to a replacement vessel, the department shall determine
the fishing potential of the permitted vessel and the replacement vessel by multiplying the length of the vessel by the breadth of the
vessel by the depth of the vessel based on figures provided to the department in a vessel marine survey conducted by a licensed
marine surveyor or on a current certificate of documentation issued by the United States Coast Guard.

TRANSFER PERMIT TO A REPLACEMENT VESSEL
8239 A transfer may be approved and a permit issued for use of a replacement vessel pursuant to Section 8241 under all of the
following conditions:

(a) The vessel owner submits a written request for the transfer to the department on a form provided by the department and pays a
nonrefundable transfer fee of two hundred dollars ($200).

(b) The permit for the permitted vessel is current, and the owner of the permitted vessel makes assurances in the application that any
renewal of the permit that becomes due during the application processing period will be made.

(c) Proof of ownership is submitted to the department for the permitted vessel and replacement vessel.

(d) The vessel owner submits a vessel marine survey conducted by a licensed marine surveyor or a current certificate of
documentation issued by the United States Coast Guard that contains the necessary information for the department to establish that
the replacement vessel has the same fishing potential as, or less fishing potential than, the permitted vessel.

(e) Under penalty of perjury, the vessel owner signs the application for transfer and certifies that the included information is true to the
best of their information and belief.

(f) The same transfer has not been requested within the previous 12 months or the same transfer has not previously been denied and
that denial is final, unless the application or supporting information are different than that contained in the previous application, as
determined by the department.

(9) Except as provided in Section 8239.1, the permit has not been transferred to a replacement vessel during the same permit year.

(h) The permittee has written authority from the legal owner, if other than the permittee or mortgager, if any, to transfer the vessel
permit from the permitted vessel.

LOST, STOLEN, OR DESTROYED VESSEL TRANSFERS

8239.1 Unless otherwise prohibited, the department shall accept a transfer application within two years after the date that a permitted
vessel was lost, stolen, or destroyed, notwithstanding any inability to physically examine the permitted vessel to determine its salmon
fishing potential. Only the permittee at the time of the loss, theft, or destruction of the vessel may apply for the transfer of the vessel
permit. Proof that a vessel is lost, stolen, or destroyed shall be in the form of a copy of the report filed with the United States Coast
Guard or any other law enforcement agency or fire department investigating the loss. The department shall only transfer a permit
pursuant to this section if the permit remains valid during the entire period following the loss, theft, or destruction, and while the transfer
application is pending. If the permittee does not submit a transfer application within two years after the permitted vessel was lost, stolen,
or destroyed, or if the department denies the transfer application later than two years after a permitted vessel was lost, stolen, or
destroyed, the permit is null and void.

APPEAL PROVISIONS AND DEADLINES

8246.6 If a transfer request is denied, the Department will notify the permittee in writing. The permittee may appeal the denial in writing
to the Fish and Game Commission within 60 days from the date of the Department’s denial.
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