c_Mflﬁ’é_ﬁﬁ State of California — Department of Fish and Wildlife
iy HERRING-EGGS-ON-KELP PERMIT APPLICATION
ﬂ DFW 1406 (NEW 4/11/19)

Permit application must be received with permit fee at the California Department of Fish and Wildlife, License and Revenue Branch or
if mailed, postmarked on or before March 31 in the case of new permit applications, or April 30 in the case of permit renewals. Renewals
received, or post marked after these deadlines, must be accompanied with permit fee and late fee.

CHECK ONE: [ RENEWAL (J NEW PERMITTEE L SEASON APPLIED FOR
December 1, 20 - March 31, 20

Instructions: Complete and return this worksheet along with your herring permit application and fees for all required licenses. Commercial
fishing licensing requirements are printed in the Digest of California Commercial Fish Laws and Licensing Requirements at www.wildlife.ca.gov.

COMMERCIAL FISHING ID # PACIFIC HERRING PERMIT # GO ID#
DRIVERS LICENSE OR DMV ID # AND STATE | DATE OF BIRTH DAY TELEPHONE (Veluntary)
FIRST NAME M.1. LAST NAME

MAILING ADDRESS

CITY STATE |ZIP EMAIL ADDRESS

DESIGNATED F&G BOAT # DESIGNATEDWESSEL F&G BOAT NAME

ASSIST BOAT #1 - F & G BOAT # BOAT NAME CF ORDOC #

ASSIST BOAT #2 - F & G BOAT # BOAT NAME CF ORDOC #

AUTHORIZED AGENT #1 - FIRST NAME M.1. LAST NAME COMMERCIAL FISHING ID #
AUTHORIZED AGENT #2 - FIRST NAME M.14 LAST NAME COMMERCIAL FISHING ID #

| Fees include a nonrefundable three percent (3%j) application fee, not to exceed $7.50 per item. (Section 700.4, Title 14, California Code of Regulations) |

1 2020 Commercial Fishing Licefse'Resident (R) X $145.75 =

1 2020 Commercial Fishing License Nonresident (NR) X $431.00 =

U 2020 Commercial BoatRegisttation/Resident (R) X $379.00 =

U 2020 Commercial Boat Registration Nonresident (NR) X $1,122.00 =
COMMERCIAL HERRING'PERMITS

U 2020 Herring €ggs On Kelp Permit (R) X $401.50 =

U 2020 Herring Eggs On Kelp Permit (NR) X $1,494.00 =

Permit renewal worksheets received or postmarked after April 30, 2020, must be accompanied with permit fee and late fee as follows:

| Permit late fees are not subject to the nonrefundable three percent (3%) application fee. |

U Permit Late Fee (May 1, 2020 through May 30, 2020) X $160.75 =
U Permit Late Fee (May 31, 2020 through June 29, 2020) X $ 320.25
1 Permit Late Fee (June 30, 2020 through March 31, 2021) X $641.25 =

| certify that | have read, understand, and agree to abide by all conditions of this permit, the applicable provisions of the Fish and Game Code (FGC) and the
regulations promulgated thereto. | certify that | am not currently under any Fish and Wildlife license or permit revocation or suspension, and that there are no
other legal or administrative proceedings pending that would disqualify me from obtaining this permit. | agree that if | make any false statement as to any fact
required as a prerequisite to this permit, the permit is void and will be surrendered, and | may be subject to prosecution pursuant to FGC Section 1054 and
other administrative actions pursuant to CCR, Title 14, Section 746.

SIGNATURE (Must be signed before use) DATE

X






