
State of California – Department of Fish and Wildlife 
COMMERCIAL HERRING PERMIT WORKSHEET 
DFW 1377 (NEW 4/11/19) 
 You can renew online at wildlife.ca.gov/Licensing/Online-Sales or at select license agents. 

 

Permit worksheet must be received with permit fee at the California Department of Fish and Wildlife, License and Revenue Branch or 
if mailed, postmarked on or before March 31 in the case of new permit applications, or April 30 in the case of permit renewals. Renewals 
received, or post marked after these deadlines, must be accompanied with permit fee and late fee. 
 

Instructions: Complete and return this worksheet along with your herring permit application and fees for all required licenses. Commercial 
fishing licensing requirements are printed in the Digest of California Commercial Fish Laws and Licensing Requirements at www.wildlife.ca.gov. 

COMMERCIAL FISHING ID # PACIFIC HERRING PERMIT # GO ID # 

DRIVERS LICENSE OR DMV I.D. # AND STATE DATE OF BIRTH DAY TELEPHONE (Voluntary) 

FIRST NAME M.I. LAST NAME 

MAILING ADDRESS 

CITY STATE ZIP EMAIL ADDRESS 

DESIGNATED F&G BOAT # DESIGNATED F&G BOAT NAME 

Fees include a nonrefundable three percent (3%) application fee, not to exceed $7.50 per item. (Section 700.4, Title 14, California Code of Regulations) 
 

2020 Commercial Fishing License Resident (R)  x $ 145.75 =

2020 Commercial Fishing License Nonresident (NR)  x $ 431.00 =

2020 Commercial Boat Registration Resident (R) x $ 379.00 =

2020 Commercial Boat Registration Nonresident (NR) x $ 1,122.00 =

COMMERCIAL HERRING PERMITS  
2020 San Francisco Bay Herring Permit (R) x $ 401.50 =

2020 San Francisco Bay Herring Permit (NR) x $ 1,494.00 =

2020 Temporary Permit (Renewal Only) (R) x $ 401.50 =

2020 Temporary Permit (Renewal Only) (NR) x $ 1,494.00 =

2020 Tomales Bay Herring Permit (R) x $ 401.50 =

2020 Tomales Bay Herring Permit (NR) x $ 1,494.00 =

2020 Humboldt Bay Herring Permit (R) x $ 401.50 =

2020 Humboldt Bay Herring Permit (NR) x $ 1,494.00 =

2020 Crescent City Herring Permit (R) x $ 401.50 =

2020 Crescent City Herring Permit (NR) x $ 1,494.00 =

Permit renewal worksheets received or postmarked after April 30, 2019, must be accompanied with permit fee and late fee as follows: 
 

Permit late fees are not subject to the nonrefundable three percent (3%) application fee.  

 

Permit Late Fee (May 1, 2020 through May 30, 2020) x $ 160.75 =

Permit Late Fee (May 31, 2020 through June 29, 2020) x $ 320.25 =

Permit Late Fee (June 30, 2020 through March 31, 2021)       X 641.25 =  

 

 

 

PROPOSED FORM




