
License and Revenue Branch, 1740 N. Market Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95834, (916) 928-5849 or spu@wildlife.ca.gov. 

Visit our website at www.wildlife.ca.gov. 

 

                  State of California – Department of Fish and Wildlife 
       DFW 1427a (Rev. 6/20) Page 1 of 2 

 
 

LICENSED GAME BIRD CLUB RENEWAL NOTICE 
 

2020-2021 Licensed Game Bird Club 
Information 
Your current license will expire July 31, 2020. 
Please allow 20 business days to process the 
renewal of your license. 

2020-2021 Licensed Game Bird Club 
Application  
Applications for new or renewal are also 
available on the California Department of Fish 
and Wildlife’s (Department) web page. 
 
Important – Monthly Report Forms 
California Code of Regulations (CCR), Title 14, 
Section 600(a)(7), requires licensees to submit 
a Licensed Game Bird Club Report Form 
monthly  to the Department’s, License and 
Revenue Branch, within 30 days after shooting 
has ceased, which means all Zone A clubs 
should have already submitted their monthly 
reports. Zone B clubs should submit their 
monthly reports with their renewal. Renewal 
will not be processed if you have not submitted 
your monthly reports. If you are not renewing 
the license, you are still required to submit your 
final reports.  
 
For questions regarding your monthly report 
should be directed to (916) 928-5849. 
 
Licensed Game Bird Club List 
If you would like your club’s name, business 
address, and business telephone number 
included in the Licensed Game Bird Club List 
as being open to the public, please indicate on 
your renewal. 
 
 
 
 
 
 

California Game Bird Club Seals (CGBCS) 
Please note the following when ordering seals: 
 

• CGBCS are only available from the 
Department’s License and Revenue Branch 
in Sacramento. 

• Use the enclosed Game Bird Club Seal   
   Order Form when placing your order for   
   seals.  
 

• Seal are not processed until your Licensed 
Game Bird Club license is issued. 

• Seals are not available for purchase on a   
walk-in basis at Department’s license sales 
counters. 
 

• Allow 20 business days for your ordered to 
be processed. 
 

• Large orders are sent by a delivery service 
that does not provide delivery to P.O. Boxes. 

 
 

Laws, Regulations and Additional Forms 
Licensed Game Bird Club Laws and 
Regulations and additional forms are posted on 
the Department’s web page at 
www.wildlife.ca.gov/Licensing/Game-Bird-Club. 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

mailto:spu@wildlife.ca.gov
http://www.wildlife.ca.gov/Licensing/Game-Bird-Club


            
              

License and Revenue Branch, 1740 N. Market Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95834, (916) 928-5849 or spu@wildlife.ca.gov. 

Visit our website at www.wildlife.ca.gov. 

 

                  State of California – Department of Fish and 
Wildlife     DFW 1427a (Rev. 6/20) Page 2 of 2 

 
 
 
 

Check List for Renewing Your Licensed            
Game Bird Club 
Please read the instructions included with the 
renewal  before completing. Incomplete reports  
and/or renewals will be returned and may delay 
the issuance of your license. 
 
✓  Review preprinted information on the  

 enclosed Licensed Game Bird Club   
 Renewal. Line through incorrect information  
 and legibly print corrections.   

 
✓  Sign and date the 2020-2021 Licensed  

 Game Bird Club Renewal. 
 

✓  You must check whether this is a “renewal  
 of same area - no boundary changes,” or  
 “renewal of same area with boundary  
 changes.” If boundaries have changed, you  
 must submit a new map that indicates the  
 new boundaries. 

 
✓  If you are not the owner of all the parcels 

 listed on the application, you must submit  
 written verification from the landowner(s)  
 that you have exclusive hunting rights on 

     the land in question. The verification shall    
     state that the applicant has exclusive  
     hunting rights on the land in question for the  
     total period of the term of the license, which 
     is August 1 to July 31, or for the remainder  
     of the period if issued after August 1, (CCR,  
     Title 14, Section 600(a)(1)(G)). 

 
✓  If you failed to submit the monthly reports  

 within 30 days after shooting has ceased, 
     submit the reports with your application. 

 
✓  Enclose your check or money order, or 
     complete and sign the enclosed Credit Card  
     Authorization Form.  
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