

2024 LOST OR ABANDONED COMMERCIAL DUNGENESS CRAB TRAP GEAR RETRIEVAL PERMIT APPLICATION

FEE: \$465.50 Fee includes a nonrefundable three percent (3%) application fee, not to exceed \$7.50. (Section 700.4, Title 14, California Code of Regulations)

SEE PAGE 2 FOR INSTRUCTIONS. TYPE OR PRINT CLEARLY.

RETRIEVAL PERMIT APPLICANT							
ORGANIZATION / ENTITY NAME					GO ID # (if applicable)		
FIRST NAME	M.I.	LAST NAME		Т	TITLE		
BUSINESS TELEPHONE			EMAIL ADDRESS	<u> </u>			
MAILING ADDRESS			CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE	
PHYSICAL ADDRESS (DO NOT USE PO BOX)			CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE	
DESIGNATED RETRIEVER(S)							
OPERATOR FIRST NAME	M.I.	LAST NAME			Commercial Fishing License No.		
OPERATOR FIRST NAME	M.I.	LAST NAME		Commercial Fishing License No.			
OPERATOR FIRST NAME	M.I.	M.I. LAST NAME			Commercial Fishing License No.		
OPERATOR FIRST NAME	M.I. LAST NAME			С	Commercial Fishing License No.		
OPERATOR FIRST NAME	M.I.	LAST NAME		С	ommercial Fi	shing License No.	
OPERATOR FIRST NAME	M.I.	LAST NAME		С	ommercial Fi	shing License No.	
OPERATOR FIRST NAME	M.I.	LAST NAME		С	ommercial Fi	shing License No.	
OPERATOR FIRST NAME	M.I.	LAST NAME		С	ommercial Fi	shing License No.	
OPERATOR FIRST NAME	M.I.	LAST NAME		С	ommercial Fi	shing License No.	
OPERATOR FIRST NAME	M.I.	LAST NAME		С	ommercial Fi	shing License No.	
VESSEL NAME	USCG	OFFICIAL # / ST	FATE VESSEL REG #	F	G BOAT # (if	applicable)	
VESSEL NAME	USCG	OFFICIAL # / ST	FATE VESSEL REG #	F	G BOAT # (if	applicable)	
VESSEL NAME	USCG OFFICIAL # / STATE VESSEL REG #			F	FG BOAT # (if applicable)		
VESSEL NAME	USCG OFFICIAL # / STATE VESSEL REG #			F	FG BOAT # (if applicable)		
VESSEL NAME	USCG OFFICIAL # / STATE VESSEL REG #			F	FG BOAT # (if applicable)		
VESSEL NAME	USCG OFFICIAL # / STATE VESSEL REG #			F	FG BOAT # (if applicable)		
VESSEL NAME	USCG	OFFICIAL # / ST	FATE VESSEL REG #	F	G BOAT # (if	applicable)	
VESSEL NAME	USCG	OFFICIAL # / ST	FATE VESSEL REG #	F	G BOAT # (if	applicable)	
	<u> </u>						



2024 LOST OR ABANDONED COMMERCIAL DUNGENESS CRAB TRAP GEAR RETRIEVAL PERMIT APPLICATION

DFW 1078 (REV. 02/08/24) Page 2 of 2

FEE: \$465.50 Fee includes a nonrefundable three percent (3%) application fee, not to exceed \$7.50. (Section 700.4, Title 14, California Code of Regulations)

VESSEL NAME	USCG OFFICIAL # / STATE VESSEL REG #	FG BOAT # (if applicable)
VESSEL NAME	USCG OFFICIAL # / STATE VESSEL REG #	FG BOAT # (if applicable)

In the event a permit is granted, I hereby agree to abide by all conditions of said permit and all laws and regulations of the Fish and Game Code of California, and Section 132.7 Title 14, California Code of Regulations. I am eligible for the permit and I am not under revocation or suspension, nor is there a case pending that would restrict me from obtaining a permit. I hereby certify under the penalty of perjury that all information contained on this application and/or submitted to meet the requirements for issuance of subject permit is correct and true. I understand that, in the event that this information is found to be untrue or incorrect, the permit issued will be invalid and must be surrendered to the Department of Fish and Wildlife. I understand this license or permit may be suspended or revoked by the Department of Fish and Wildlife if I am convicted of, or plead quilty or nolo contendere to a Fish and Wildlife violation.

IATURE OF RETRIEVAL PERMIT APPLICANT	F	TAC
--------------------------------------	---	-----



INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE LOST OR ABANDONED COMMERCIAL DUNGENESS CRAB TRAP GEAR RETRIEVAL PERMIT APPLICATION

The Department may grant a Lost or Abandoned Commercial Dungeness Crab Trap Gear Retrieval Permit ("Retrieval Permit") to aid in the cleanup of lost or abandoned traps in state waters after the close of the commercial Dungeness crab season under the requirements of the Gear Retrieval Program (Fish and Game Code (FGC) Section 9002.5).

INSTRUCTIONS -

- 1. An applicant for a Retrieval Permit shall only be:
 - (A) a charitable organization as defined by 26 U.S.C. § 501(c)(3);
 - (B) a sport or commercial fisherman association with a written charter or a governing board; or
 - (C) a "Local agency" within the meaning of Government Code Section 50001, or a "District" within the meaning of Harbors and Navigation Code Section 6002 or Section 6200.
- 2. Complete Retrieval Permit applicant information.
- 3. Complete designated retrievers and vessel information.
- 4. Sign and date the application.
- 5. Submit this application with a cashier's check, money order, personal check*, or credit card** authorization form for the nonrefundable fee to:

California Department of Fish and Wildlife License and Revenue Branch PO Box 944209 Sacramento, CA 94420-2090

IMPORTANT! Please allow **15** business days to process all applications. Incomplete applications will be returned and could delay the issuance of your permit. **DO NOT SEND CASH*****

IDENTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS

Section 700.4(c), Title 14, of the California Code of Regulations (CCR) states any applicant applying for any license, tag, permit, reservation or other entitlement issued via the Automated License Data System (ALDS) shall provide valid identification. Acceptable forms of identification include:

- Any license document or Get Outdoors identification number (GO ID) previously issued via ALDS.
- A valid driver's license or identification card issued to him or her by the Department of Motor Vehicles or by the entity issuing driver's licenses from the licensee's state of domicile.
- US Military Identification Cards (Active or reserve duty, dependent, retired member, discharged from service, medical/religious personnel)
- US Birth Certificate
- US Certificate or Report of Birth Abroad
- Tribal Identification Card, as defined by each sovereign tribal nation
- US Passport
- A foreign government-issued photo identification
- Certificate of Naturalization or Citizenship
- Birth Certificate or passport issued from a US Territory

- PAYMENT POLICY

*Personal Checks—will be accepted by the Department if name and address are imprinted on the check. Personal checks returned to the Department due to insufficient funds will render your license or permit invalid. The Department may also deny the issuance or renewal of any commercial fishing license or permit if a person has failed to reimburse the Department for the amount due plus an additional processing fee of \$30 (FGC Section 7852.25). Any commercial fishing activity performed without a valid license or permit is a violation of the Fish and Game Code and therefore subject to enforcement action.

**Credit Cards—Licenses, permits, tags, stamps or registrations may be purchased with a Visa or MasterCard.

*** Cash is not accepted at California Department of Fish and Wildlife offices.

If you have any questions or need more information, contact us at (916) 928-5822 or LRBCOMM@wildlife.ca.gov