

State of California – Department of Fish and Wildlife **2024 LOST OR ABANDONED COMMERCIAL DUNGENESS CRAB TRAP GEAR RETRIEVAL PERMIT AMENDMENT** DFW 1078a (REV. 02/08/24) Page 1 of 2

Fee: \$128.49 Fee includes a nonrefundable three percent (3%) application fee, not to exceed \$7.50. (Section 700.4, Title 14, California Code of Regulations)

SEE PAGE 2 FOR INSTRUCTIONS. TYPE OR PRINT CLEARLY.

| RETRIEVAL PERMIT APPLICANT | | | | | | |
|---------------------------------------|--------|--------------------------------------|----------|--------------------------------|------------------------------------|--|
| ORGANIZATION / ENTITY NAME | | | PERMIT # | GO ID # | | |
| FIRST NAME | M.I. | | | TITLE | | |
| BUSINESS TELEPHONE | | EMAIL ADDRESS | | | | |
| MAILING ADDRESS | | | CITY | STATE | ZIP CODE | |
| PHYSICAL ADDRESS (DO NOT USE PO BOX) | | | CITY | STATE | ZIP CODE | |
| ADD NEW DESIGNATED RETRIEVER(S) / VES | SEL(S) | | | <u> </u> | | |
| OPERATOR FIRST NAME | M.I | LAST NAME | | Commercial Fishing License No. | | |
| OPERATOR FIRST NAME | M.I | LAST NAME | | Commercial Fishing License No. | | |
| OPERATOR FIRST NAME | M.I | LAST NAME | | Commercial Fishing License No. | | |
| VESSEL NAME | USCO | USCG OFFICIAL # / STATE VESSEL REG # | | | FG BOAT # (if applicable) | |
| VESSEL NAME | USCO | USCG OFFICIAL # / STATE VESSEL REG # | | | FG BOAT # (if applicable) | |
| VESSEL NAME | USCO | USCG OFFICIAL # / STATE VESSEL REG # | | | FG BOAT # (if applicable) | |
| REMOVE DESIGNATED RETRIEVER(S) / VES | SEL(S) | | | | | |
| OPERATOR FIRST NAME | M.I. | LAST NAME | | Commercial Fishing License No. | | |
| OPERATOR FIRST NAME | M.I. | LAST NAME | | Commercial Fishing License No. | | |
| OPERATOR FIRST NAME | M.I. | LAST NAME | | Commercial Fishing License No. | | |
| VESSEL NAME | USCO | USCG OFFICIAL # / STATE VESSEL REG # | | | FG BOAT # (<i>if applicable</i>) | |
| VESSEL NAME | USCO | USCG OFFICIAL # / STATE VESSEL REG # | | | FG BOAT # (if applicable) | |
| VESSEL NAME | USCO | USCG OFFICIAL # / STATE VESSEL REG # | | | FG BOAT # (<i>if applicable</i>) | |
| | | | | | | |

I hereby certify under the penalty of perjury that all information contained on this application and/or submitted to meet the requirements for issuance of subject permit is correct and true. I understand that, in the event that this information is found to be untrue or incorrect, the permit issued will be invalid and must be surrendered to the Department of Fish and Wildlife.

SIGNATURE OF RETRIEVAL PERMIT APPLICANT

DATE



State of California – Department of Fish and Wildlife 2024 LOST OR ABANDONED COMMERCIAL DUNGENESS CRAB TRAP GEAR RETRIEVAL PERMIT AMENDMENT DFW 1078a (REV. 02/08/24) Page 2 of 2

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE LOST OR ABANDONED COMMERCIAL DUNGENESS CRAB TRAP GEAR RETRIEVAL PERMIT AMENDMENT

- 1. Complete Retrieval Permit applicant information.
- 2. Add new designated retrievers and vessels as needed.
- 3. Remove any designated retrievers and vessels as needed.
- 4. Sign and date the application.
- Submit this application with a cashier's check, money order, personal check*, or credit card** authorization form for the nonrefundable fee to:

California Department of Fish and Wildlife License and Revenue Branch PO Box 944209 Sacramento, CA 94244-2090

DO NOT SEND CASH***

The Department will mail the amendment to the Retrieval Permittee.

- PAYMENT POLICY

***Personal Checks**—will be accepted by the Department if name and address are imprinted on the check. Personal checks returned to the Department due to insufficient funds will render your license or permit invalid. The Department may also deny the issuance or renewal of any commercial fishing license or permit if a person has failed to reimburse the Department for the amount due plus an additional processing fee of \$30 (FGC Section 7852.25). Any commercial fishing activity performed without a valid license or permit is a violation of the Fish and Game Code and therefore subject to enforcement action.

**Credit Cards—Licenses, permits, tags, stamps or registrations may be purchased with a Visa or MasterCard.

*** Cash is not accepted at California Department of Fish and Wildlife offices.

If you have any questions or need more information, contact us at (916) 928-5822 or LRBCOMM@wildlife.ca.gov.