

California Department of Fish and Wildlife Office of Spill Prevention and Response **Oil Spill Technical Advisory Committee**

MEETING NOTICE

DATE: Tuesday, September 28, 2021 TIME: 10:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.

This meeting of the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) will be held entirely via teleconference, consistent with Executive Order N-29-20.

Participate via Teleconference:

To Participate via Microsoft Teams, use the link <u>Click here to join the meeting</u> Your microphone is automatically muted upon joining. Questions need to be submitted by using the **RAISE HAND** icon.

To Participate via telephone: **Call 1 (916) 535-0984**, **Conference ID: 580105320#** By joining the meeting via phone, you will only have the ability to hear the audio portion of the meeting.

To request reasonable accommodation for a disability, or to cancel a previously submitted request, please contact Elizabeth Vos at (916) 956-3930 as soon as possible and no later than five (5) business days prior to the meeting.

For persons with a hearing or speech disability, please dial 711 and request to join the California Department of Fish and Wildlife Technical Advisory Committee meeting at: Call-In Number: 1 (916) 535-0984, Conference ID: 580105320#

This Notice and Agenda can also be found at <u>http://www.wildlife.ca.gov/OSPR/Public-Meetings/Technical-Advisory-Committee</u>

Meeting Documents will be posted online prior to the meeting and can be found here: <u>https://wildlife.ca.gov/OSPR/Public-Meetings/Technical-Advisory-Committee</u>

OIL SPILL PREVENTION AND RESPONSE TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE (TAC) AGENDA

Tuesday, September 28, 2021, 10:00 a.m. - 2:25 p.m.

Teleconference Meeting

To Participate via Microsoft Teams, use the link Click here to join the meeting

To Participate via telephone: Call 1 (916) 535-0984, Conference ID: 580 105 320#

Public comments will be accepted for each Agenda item. Five minutes are allowed per commenter per item.

Invitees:

Matt Rezvani, Chair, Janell Myhre, Vice Chair, John Berge, Lynn Korwatch, Joseph Cobb, James Farner, Sejal Choksi-Chugh, Tracy Van Houten, Katherine Cole, Peter Santillan, Elizabeth Jones, Jonathan Bishop, Chris Beckwith, Jordan Stout, Doug Allen, Linda Scourtis, Timothy Holmes, Uduak-Joe Ntuk, Gordon Schremp, Thomas M. Cullen Jr., Dr. Julie Yamamoto, Eric Milstein, Jennifer Lucchesi, Christine Kluge, Renee Rose, Amir Sharifi

- I. Introductions (Thomas M Cullen, Jr., OSPR Administrator, 5 Min.)
- II. Approval of minutes from last meeting (Matt Rezvani, Chair, 5 Min.)
- III. OSPR Update (Thomas M. Cullen, Dr. Julie Yamamoto, 30 Min.)
- IV. OSPR and State Lands Budget Updates (Amir Sharifi and Jennifer Lucchesi, 25 Min.)
- V. Agency Briefings (70 Min.)

California Coastal Commission – Jonathan Bishop California Energy Commission – Gordon Schremp San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission – Linda Scourtis California State Lands Commission - Chris Beckwith/Jennifer Lucchesi CALFIRE – Doug Allen National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration – Jordan Stout United States Coast Guard - Timothy Holmes

Lunch (30 Min.)

- VI. Regulatory and Legislative Update (Christine Kluge, 15 Min.)
- VII. AB 148 Implementation (Dr. Julie Yamamoto, 20 Min.)
- VIII. UC Davis Environmental Policy student study on OWCN program (TBA, 20 Min.)
- IX. TAC Biennial Report Discussion (Matt Rezvani, Chair, 25 Min.)
- X. Next Meeting (Matt Rezvani, Chair, 10 Min.)

Adjourn Meeting