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California Natural Resources Agency 
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COMMERCIAL HUNTING CLUB LICENSE RENEWAL NOTICE 
 May 2013 

Effective January 1, 2013, California Department of Fish and Game is now called California Department of Fish and Wildlife.  

2013-2014 Commercial Hunting Club License 
Information 

Your current license will expire June 30, 2013. Please 
allow 15 business days to process your application for 
renewal of your license. 

Enclosed are the following: 

• 2013-2014 Commercial Hunting Club License 
Application (FG1426). This application will become 
your license when validated and returned to you by 
the Department of Fish and Wildlife. 

• Credit Card Authorization Form (FG1443). 

Fees (Includes a 3% Nonrefundable Application Fee) 

One Property ........................................... $220.94 
Two to Five Properties ............................ $544.00 
Six to 10 Properties .............................. $1,080.25 
11 or More Properties .......................... $2,153.00 

Laws 

Commercial Hunting Club License Laws (FG1426c) are 
posted on the Department’s website at 
www.dfg.ca.gov/licensing/ 
specialpermits (under the Laws and Regulations tab). 

Leasing or Renting Property 

Fish and Game Code Section 3240.5 exempts 
landowners from having to obtain a commercial hunting 
club license when the landowner rents or leases their 
property to a commercial hunting club and is not 
involved in the operation of the club. 

Check List for Renewing Your Commercial 
Hunting Club License 

Please read the instructions on the application before 
completing. Incomplete applications and/or attachments 
will be returned and may delay the issuance of your 
license. Mail ALL COPIES of the application to the 
address on the back of the application.  

Please remember to: 

 Review the preprinted information, line through 
incorrect information and make any necessary 
changes or corrections.  Provide information 
required to complete the application. 

 Complete, sign, and date the 2013-2014 
Commercial Hunting Club License Application 
(FG1426). 

 Complete, sign and date the 2013-2014 Commercial 
Hunting Club License Application Attachment if your 
club uses more than one property**. The attachment 
is available at www.dfg.ca.gov/licensing/forms 
(under the Special Permits tab). 

 Submit a cashier’s check, money order, personal or 
business check. If paying by credit card, complete, 
sign, and date the credit card authorization form. 

 Submit a legible copy of identification. 

 Allow 15 business days for processing. 

 

**Property Defined 

A property is defined as a number of contiguous (sharing 
an edge or boundary) legal parcels held by an owner or 
a combination of owners and held out for a common 
purpose. 
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Identification Requirements 

Section 700.4(c), Title 14, of the California Code of 
Regulations (CCR) states any applicant applying for any 
license, tag, permit, reservation or other entitlement 
issued via the Automated License Data System (ALDS) 
shall provide valid identification. All business applicants 
must provide documentation identifying the business 
structure type. Acceptable forms of business 
identification include: 

• Articles of Incorporation 

• Statement of Partnership 

• Registration as a Limited Liability Partnership 

• Certificate of Limited Partnership 

• Statement of Partnership Authority 

• Statement of Sole Proprietorship 

If a business’ identification names individual(s), each 
individual must provide a valid individual identification as 
described below and provide their date of birth, sex, hair 
and eye color, height and weight. Acceptable forms of 
individual identification include: 

• Any license document or Get Outdoors 
identification number (GO ID) previously issued 
via ALDS 

• A valid driver’s license or identification card 
issued to him or her by the Department of Motor 
Vehicles or by the entity issuing driver’s licenses 
from the licensee’s state of domicile 

• US Military Identification Cards (Active or 
reserve duty, dependent, retired member, 
discharged from service, medical/religious 
personnel) 

• US Certificate or Report of Birth Abroad  

• US Birth Certificate 

• Tribal Identification Card, as defined by each 
sovereign tribal nation 

• US Passport 

• A foreign government-issued photo identification  

• Certificate of Naturalization or Citizenship 

• Birth Certificate or passport issued from a US 
Territory 

Any applicant less than 18 years of age applying for 
any license, tag, permit, reservation or other 
entitlement issued via the ALDS shall provide valid 
identification. Acceptable forms of identification 
include any form of identification described above; or 
a parent or legal guardian’s identification as 
described above. 

 

Reminder 

If you would like your club’s name, business mailing 
address, and business telephone number included in a 
Commercial Hunting Club List as being open to the 
public, please mark the application and renew by 
October 1, 2013. The list will be posted on the 
Department’s web page at 
www.dfg.ca.gov/licensing/specialpermits (under the Lists 
tab).  
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