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State of California — Department of Fish and Wildlife

2020-2021 TRAPPING LICENSE RENEWAL NOTICE

2020-2021 Trapping License Information

Your current license will expire June 30, 2020.

Enclosed are the Following:
e 2020-2021 Trapping License Renewal Worksheet
o Credit Card Authorization Form (DFW1443a)

Checklist for Renewing Your Trapping License:
Please read the instructions on the worksheet before
completing it. Incomplete reports and/or worksheets
will be returned and may delay the issuance of your
license.

Please allow 15 business days to process your
worksheet for renewal of your license. Please
remember to:

v Complete, sign, and date the Trapping
License Renewal Worksheet. Review the
preprinted information carefully. Line
through incorrect information and legibly
print corrections.

v See the enclosed Notice for more
information about new reporting
requirements for pest control trappers for
the 2020-2021 License Year.

v Submit the license fee with a cashier’s check,
money order, personal or business check, or by
credit card (Visa or Mastercard accepted).

v When paying by credit card, complete and
sign the enclosed Credit Card Authorization
Form (DFW1443a), and include the expiration
date, CVC number, and a daytime telephone
number.

Forms, Laws, and Regulations

Trapping forms, laws, and regulations are available
on the Department of Fish and Wildlife’s
(Department) website at
www.wildlife.ca.gov/Licensing/Trapping.

New - Trapping Report Required for Pest Control
Trappers

By law, beginning July 1%t, 2020, ALL trappers will be
required to complete a 2020-2021 Trapping Report
Form (DFW1389a), or submit a sworn statement of
your annual take of fur bearing mammals and
nongame mammals by July 1, 2021. Failure to do so
with result in your trapping privileges being suspended
(see the enclosed Notice, Section 467, Title 14, of the
California Code of Regulations). A trapping report is
required even if no animals were taken (enter “0” for
number killed). Pest control trappers may not sell furs.

How to Submit Trapping Reports Online:
(Beginning for the 2020-2021 License Year)

Read this first: New for 2020-2021 - Pest
Control Trappers (trapping for profit) are
REQUIRED to submit a Trapping Report by
July 01, 2021, for furbearers and nongame
mammals that are trapped under the authority of a
2020-2021 Trapping License.

1. Visit www.ca.wildlifelicense.com/InternetSales/.

2. Click on the “Customer Login/Register” tab.
(For mobile devices, click the menu icon
towards the top left and select “Customer
Login/Register.”)

3. Enter the individual's Date of Birth and Last
Name and click “Next.”

4. Under “Select Official Document ID Type,”
select an appropriate 1D registered with the
account from the drop-down menu (i.e., GO
ID, State ID, Passport, Green Card, Military
ID, or Foreign Government ID), enter the
requested information, and click “Next.”

5. Click on “Harvest Reporting.” (For mobile
devices, click the menu icon towards the top
left and select “Harvest Reporting.”)
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6. Click on “Start Report” next to Trapping.

7. Select what you would like to report from the
drop-down menu: Did not Trap, Trapped
Successfully, or Trapped but not Successful.

8. If you trapped (successfully or not), complete
the species trapped, county, quantity killed,
number of traps, number of days traps were
set, then scroll down to enter species sold,
and purchaser information. Unsuccessful
trappers must still submit a report, entering
“0” for number killed and sold. Click “Next.”

9. Click “Confirm Data and Submit” on the bottom
of the page.

10. Review your harvest report for accuracy. Click
“Edit Report” if you would like to make changes
to your report. Otherwise, click “Confirm.”

11. Click “Ok” to confirm that your report is complete
and accurate.

12. The “Successful Report Submission” page will
appear, confirming you have completed the
Trapping Report. A confirmation number is
provided for your records.

Steps to Renew Your License Online for the 2020-
2021 License Year
Read this first: To log in, you will need your last
name, date of birth, and appropriate ID registered
with your account. Items purchased online will
include a five percent (5%) nonrefundable license
agent handling fee.

1. Visit www.ca.wildlifelicense.com/InternetSales/.

2. Click on the “Customer Login/Register” tab. (For
mobile devices, click the menu icon towards the
top left and select “Customer Login/Register.”)
Enter your Date of Birth and Last Name and

click “Next.”

. Under “Select Official Document ID Type,”

select an appropriate 1D registered with the
account from the drop-down menu (i.e., GO ID,
State ID, Passport, Green Card, Military ID, or
Foreign Government ID), enter the requested
information, and click “Next.”

Individual Profile Update: If you would like
to update your individual customer profile,
click the “Edit Customer Profile” button,
update the necessary information, and click
“Save.”

(For mobile devices, click on the menu icon
towards the top left, click on “Edit Customer
Profile,” update the necessary information,
and click “Save.”)

. Click on “Purchase Licenses.”

(For mobile devices, click the menu icon
towards the top left and select “Purchase
Licenses.”)

. Click on “2020 — Permits.”

. Click “Add” next to the “Trapping License (Pest

Control Only)” selection.

. Click on “Check Out” at the bottom of the page.

(For mobile devices, the “Check Out” button
will be towards the middle of the screen under
the Shopping Cart.)

. Confirm your Shopping Cart items and click on

“Check Out.”

. Confirm your shipping information and enter

your payment information. Note: Only Visa and
MasterCard are accepted.

10. Check the box next to “Please Email

Confirmation” and enter an email address to
receive a purchase confirmation email.
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11. Check the box certifying you are at least 18
years of age and authorized to make the
selected purchase. The transaction will not
proceed if the box is not checked.

12. Click “Complete Transaction.”

13.The “Transaction Complete” page will appear,
confirming you have completed the purchase
and applied for your Trapping License Renewal.
Click on “Download Receipt/Licenses” to print
your receipt for your records. Please allow 15
days for processing.

For more information, contact the Department at
(916) 928-5852 or SPU@wildlife.ca.gov.
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