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IMPORTANT! YOU MAY NOT OBTAIN ANIMALS PRIOR TO AMENDMENT APPROVAL 

Fee includes a nonrefundable three percent (3%) application fee, not to exceed $7.50 per item. (Section 700.4, Title 14, California Code of Regulations (CCR)). 
FEE: $77.25 (Nonrefundable application fee must accompany this amendment request.) 

SEE INSTRUCTIONS ON REVERSE. TYPE OR PRINT CLEARLY. 

PERMITTEE’S FIRST NAME M.I. LAST NAME PERMIT NUMBER 

BUSINESS NAME DAY TELEPHONE 

LOCATION OF ANIMAL(S) HOUSING: Note: Native species being held at multiple locations requires that each of those facilities meet the 
minimum applicable housing requirements as set forth in Sections 671.3-671.4, Title 14, of the CCR. 
ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE COUNTY 

ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE COUNTY 

List all native animals to be acquired in the following order: mammals or birds. Group animals by order, family, and species. Use the following 
letters to denote sex: M=Male, F=Female, and U=Neutered or Unknown. Unique Identifiers: Use the following letters to denote unique identifying 
methods (See Section 671.1(c)(3)(J), Title 14, of the CCR): M=Microchip, T=Tattoo, and A=Alternative Method. Note: You must provide 
documentation of your experience for all animals listed. List only those animals for which you have written documentation, from a permitted 
California Wildlife Rehabilitation facility licensed veterinarian, stating why the animal to be acquired is unsuitable for release and the reason why 
it is suitable for education purposes. Contact the License and Revenue Branch at (916) 928-5846 or SPU@wildlife.ca.gov if you need additional 
information. 

COMMON NAME SCIENTIFIC NAME ID NUMBER METHOD SEX AGE REHABILITATION 
FACILITY 

       

       

       

       

       

       

I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws and regulations of the State of California that all information on this application is true and correct 
and I am not violating any city or county laws.  I agree to comply with the provisions of Section 671, Title 14, of the CCR. I understand it is unlawful 
to use or possess a permit which was obtained by fraud or deceit (Fish and Game Code Section 1052b). I understand that in the event that this 
information is found to be untrue or incorrect, the permit will be considered invalid and must be surrendered where purchased and I will be subject 
to criminal prosecution. I further understand that failure to comply with the terms and conditions of a permit may result in revocation of current 
permit and/or denial of future permits.  Violation of this section is a misdemeanor, punishable by fine of not more than $1,000.00, imprisonment 
in the county jail for not more than six months, or both the fine and the imprisonment. In addition, I may be subject to civil penalties as stated in 
Fish and Game Code Section 2125. 
APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE (Must be in ink) 

X 

 DATE 

FOR DEPARTMENT OF FISH AND WILDLIFE USE ONLY 

REVIEW BY/DATE TRANSACTION # ISSUED BY/DATE 
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE NATIVE SPECIES EXHIBITING PERMIT AMENDMENT REQUEST 

Use this form to: 

a) Add species you are not currently authorized to possess. 
b) Increase the number of animals where there are condition limitations. 
c) Add/change facility locations. 

Please allow 45 business days for processing your application. Incomplete requests will be returned and could delay 
the issuance of your amendment. Contact the California Department of Fish and Wildlife (Department), License and Revenue 
Branch at (916) 928-5846 or SPU@wildlife.ca.gov if you need additional information regarding native species exhibiting permits. 

To complete this application you must: 

1. Complete all items unless exempt. 
2. Sign and date the amendment request in ink (an original signature is required). 
3. Provide written documentation from a permitted California Wildlife Rehabilitation facility licensed veterinarian stating why 

the animal to be acquired is unsuitable for release and the reason why it is suitable for education purposes. 
4. Provide a list of animals to be acquired. 
5. Provide a statement of purpose describing in detail the planned use for each animal. Applicants shall include relevant 

materials, as appropriate, including any lists of prospective clients with their contact information or contracts with clients or 
websites, scripts, brochures or flyers promoting or describing the planned use of the animals. If the animals will be used in 
an educational program, the applicant shall provide an explanation why live restricted species are necessary and samples 
of the educational material and message that will be distributed. 

6. Provide a resume that provides dates and details documenting you or your full-time employee’s qualifying experience caring 
for restricted animals at a facility engaged in a similar or directly related activity to the permit requested and for the animal(s) 
to be acquired. This experience shall have been acquired within the previous five years and include a total of at least one 
year full-time hands-on experience by you or your full-time employee caring for a species in the same family or closely 
related taxonomic family as the species requested (not required for AZA permittees). 

7. Provide a letter of recommendation, written within the previous five years on letterhead stationery, with an original 
signature, from the facility where you or your full-time employee gained the experience, documenting the quality and extent 
of the knowledge and experience, as related to the species and permit requested (not required for AZA permittees). 

8. Provide an updated copy of your Emergency Action Plan that includes the new species. 
9. Provide photograph(s) of the enclosure(s) for animal(s) to be acquired that includes all required elements of the minimum 

standards as specified in Section 671.3. 
10. Provide any other supporting documentation required by regulations. 
11. Mail the completed application and supporting documentation with a cashier's check, money order, personal or business 

check* or credit card** authorization form with the appropriate fee to the California Department of Fish and Wildlife, License 
and Revenue Branch, PO Box 944209, Sacramento, CA 94244-2090 or apply in person. DO NOT SEND CASH. 

NOTICE 

Disclosure Statement—Under Section 671.1, Title 14, of the CCR, the Department is authorized to collect information from 
applicants to maintain a record of licensure. All information requested on this application is mandatory unless otherwise 
indicated. All information except the street address and telephone number of the applicant may be provided to the public, if 
requested. All information related to a business may be released, including the residence address if it is the same as the 
business address. Other personal information submitted on this application may be released for law enforcement purposes, 
pursuant to court order, or for official natural resources management purposes. 

A licensee may obtain a copy of his/her license records maintained by the Department by submitting a written request to the 
Custodian of Records, California Department of Fish and Wildlife, License and Revenue Branch, PO Box 944209, Sacramento, 
CA 94244-2090. All requests must include the requester’s name, address, and telephone number. 

PAYMENT POLICY 

*Personal or business checks will be accepted by the Department if name and address are imprinted on the check. Checks 
returned to the Department due to insufficient funds will render your permit invalid. The Department may also deny the issuance 
or renewal of any permit if a person has failed to reimburse the Department for the amount due. Any activity performed without 
a valid permit is a violation of the Fish and Game Code and therefore subject to enforcement action. 
**Credit Cards - Licenses, permits, tags, stamps, or registrations may be purchased with a Visa or MasterCard. 
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