
State of California – Department of Fish and Wildlife  
2016 DUPLICATE BIG GAME TAG AFFIDAVIT 
DFW 301 (11/16/2016)  
FEE: $10.04 EACH (Fee includes $7.50 nonrefundable application fee) 
 

INSTRUCTIONS: To replace a lost or destroyed big game tag(s), submit this completed affidavit with a processing fee of $10.04 for each tag, to a Department 
of Fish and Wildlife (CDFW) office listed on the back of this form. 
 
PLEASE PRINT CLEARLY 
DMV/STATE ID NUMBER  STATE  GO ID NUMBER (FROM ALDS ISSUED LICENSE) 

FIRST NAME  M.I.  LAST NAME 

MAILING ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE 

DAY TELEPHONE  E-MAIL ADDRESS (Voluntary) 

CHECK ITEM(S): 
 2016 FIRST-DEER TAG FOR ZONE _________________________      2016 SECOND-DEER TAG FOR ZONE ______________________________ 

 2016 BEAR TAG _________________________________________ 

 2016 ELK           2016 ANTELOPE           2016 BIGHORN SHEEP           HUNT NAME______________________________________________ 

Describe the factual circumstances surrounding the loss or destruction of the tag here: 
 

 

 

 
I hereby certify under penalty of perjury, that I purchased and received the above noted 2016 big game tag(s) that said tag(s) has been lost or destroyed and, 
after making a diligent search, I am unable to find the same; that I have not loaned, given away or disposed of said tag(s); and I hereby apply for a duplicate of 
same. If I recover the original tag(s), I agree to return the tag(s) immediately to the CDFW office where I submitted this affidavit. I understand that falsely 
applying for a replacement tag(s), or failure to return the original tag, if recovered, is a violation of the law, punishable by a fine of up to $1,000 and/or 
imprisonment in the county jail for up to six months, and loss of deer, bear, or other hunting privileges for up to two years (Fish and Game Code, Sections 
1053, 1054, 4340, and 4754). Pursuant to Section 708.17(a), Title 14, of the California Code of Regulations, not more than one replacement license tag for 
each deer, bear, elk, pronghorn antelope, or bighorn sheep license tag issued to any tag holder shall be replaced each year. 
SIGNATURE 

X 
 DATE 

DEPARTMENT OF FISH AND WILDLIFE USE ONLY 

CHECK ITEM(S):                     DEER                     BEAR                     ELK                     ANTELOPE                     BIGHORN SHEEP 
1. ORIGINAL TAG DOCUMENT NUMBER DUPLICATE TAG DOCUMENT NUMBER 

2. ORIGINAL TAG DOCUMENT NUMBER DUPLICATE TAG DOCUMENT NUMBER 

3. ORIGINAL TAG DOCUMENT NUMBER DUPLICATE TAG DOCUMENT NUMBER 

PROCESSED BY (EMPLOYEE’S NAME)  CDFW OFFICE DATE ISSUED 

CDFW AFTER PROCESSING PLEASE DISPOSE OF PAYMENT INFORMATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE CONFIDENTIALITY POLICY 

Cash will no longer be accepted at California Department of Fish and Wildlife offices starting January 1, 2017. 
METHOD OF PAYMENT – Indicate type of payment:   Check*         Money Order        Visa         MasterCard  
*CHECK POLICY: Checks must be imprinted with name and address. Checks returned to the CDFW due to 
insufficient funds are subject to a $30 returned check fee. TOTAL $|___|___|___|___|.|___|___| 

CREDIT CARD #: |___|___|___|___| |___|___|___|___| |___|___|___|___| |___|___|___|___|  

 EXPIRATION DATE (MM/YY)  |___|___| / |___|___| 

 CVC Number (On back of credit card) |___|___|___| 
I authorize CDFW to charge the agreed amount listed above to my credit card provided herein. I agree that I will pay for this purchase in accordance with the 
issuing bank cardholder agreement. 
SIGNATURE  DATE 

PRINT NAME (As it appears on your credit card)  PHONE NUMBER 
 (       ) 

ADDRESS  CITY  STATE  ZIP CODE 



DEPARTMENT OF FISH AND WILDLIFE SALES OFFICES 
 
Starting January 1, 2017 the California Department of Fish and Wildlife (CDFW) will no longer accept cash at 
CDFW’s License and Revenue Branch and regional license counters. Checks, money orders, or any debit or credit 
card with the Visa or MasterCard logo are accepted.   
 
 
Bay Delta Region 
7329 Silverado Trail, Napa, CA 94558 (707) 944-5500; FAX: (707) 944-5553 
Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM  
Serving Alameda, Contra Costa, Marine, Napa, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, San Francisco, San Joaquin, 
Sonoma and Solano counties 
 
Central Region 
1234 East Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710 (559) 243-4005; FAX: (559) 243-4022 
Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM 
Serving Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Monterey, San Benito, San Luis Obispo, Stanislaus, Tulare 
and Tuolumne counties 
 
Eureka* 
619 Second Street, Eureka, CA 95501 (707) 445-6493; FAX: (707) 445-6664 
Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM  
*Closed from 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM daily 
 
Los Alamitos 
4665 Lampson Avenue, Suite C, Los Alamitos, CA 90720 (562) 342-7100; FAX: (562) 596-0342 
Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM 
 
Marine Region 
20 Lower Ragsdale Drive, Suite 100, Monterey, CA 93940 (831) 649-2870; FAX: (831) 649-2894 
Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM  
Serving the California coast, from border to border and three nautical miles out to sea 
 
Northern Region 
601 Locust Street, Redding, CA 96001 (530) 225-2300; FAX: (530) 225-2055 
Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM 
Serving Del Norte, Humboldt, Lassen, Mendocino, Modoc, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama and Trinity counties 
 
North Central Region 
1701 Nimbus Road, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670 (916) 358-2900; FAX: (916) 358-2894 
Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM 
Serving Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Lake, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, 
San Joaquin, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba counties 
 
Sacramento 
License and Revenue Branch 
Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM 
1740 N. Market Blvd. Sacramento, CA 95834 (916) 928-5805; FAX: (916) 419-7585 
 
South Coast Region 
3883 Ruffin Road, San Diego, CA 92123 (858) 467-4201; FAX: (858) 495-3614 
Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM  
Serving Los Angeles, Orange, San Diego, Santa Barbara and Ventura counties 
 
Stockton 
2109 Arch Airport Road, Suite 100, Stockton, CA 95206 (209) 234-3420; FAX (209) 234-3455 
Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM  
 


