

2025 AQUACULTURE FACILITY REGISTRATION RENEWAL NOTICE

2025 AQUACULTURE FACILITY REGISTRATION RENEWAL INFORMATION

Your current registration will expire December 31, 2024. Please allow 40 business days for processing the renewal of your registration.

Aquaculture Registrations are only issued from the California Department of Fish and Wildlife's (CDFW) License and Revenue Branch.

ADDITIONAL AQUACULTURE LOCATIONS

You must complete a renewal worksheet for each additional aquaculture location; however, you are not required to submit registration fees for additional aquaculture locations.

AQUACULTURE FOR SALE

If you have stock available for sale to the public, please check the box on the renewal worksheet if you want the name of your business posted on the CDFW's website.

DELINQUENT FEE

Pursuant to California Code of Regulations, Title 14, Section 235(c), aquaculturists must renew their registration by March 1 of each year. Pursuant to Fish and Game Code Section 15104, any person engaging in the business of aquaculture without having paid the registration renewal fee on or before April 1 of each year, must pay a late fee of \$92.75.

FORMS, LAWS, AND REGULATIONS

Aquaculture forms, laws, and regulations are available on the CDFW's website at wildlife.ca.gov/Licensing/Aquaculture.

RENEWING YOUR REGISTRATION BY MAIL

Please read the instructions before completing the enclosed renewal worksheet. Incomplete or inaccurate renewal worksheets will be returned and may delay the issuance of your registration.

- 1. Review the preprinted information carefully, draw a line through incorrect information, and legibly print corrections.
- 2. Provide both the common and scientific names (genus and species) when you add additional species that are not preprinted on the renewal worksheet.
- 3. Provide owner's name, name of company or facility, and business telephone number for contact purposes.
- 4. Provide water source information for every facility.
- 5. Enclose a check or money order made payable to the California Department of Fish and Wildlife, or a completed Credit Card Payment Authorization (DWF 1443b).
- 6. Send your completed renewal worksheet and payment to the address below.

California Department of Fish and Wildlife Attention: License and Revenue Branch PO Box 944209 Sacramento, CA 94244-2090

Please contact us at <u>SPU@wildlife.ca.gov</u> or (916) 928-5846 with any questions.