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CHECK ONE: ❑ TRANSFER TO REPLACEMENT VESSEL - $200.00 (SAME OWNER) ❑ TEMPORARY TRANSFER - $100.00 

 ❑ TRANSFER TO NEW OWNER - $1,000.00 ❑ DEATH OF PERMIT HOLDER – NO FEE 

SEE INSTRUCTIONS ON PAGE 2.  TYPE OR PRINT CLEARLY. 
 CURRENT PERMIT HOLDER 

 COMMERCIAL FISHING ID# PERMIT NUMBER  GO ID NUMBER  

 FIRST NAME  M.I.  LAST NAME 

 MAILING ADDRESS  CITY  STATE  ZIP CODE 

 PHYSICAL ADDRESS (DO NOT USE PO BOX)  CITY  STATE  ZIP CODE 

 DAY TELEPHONE  EMAIL ADDRESS 

 PERMITTED VESSEL F&G BOAT #  PERMITTED VESSEL NAME  USCG OR DMV NUMBER 

REPLACEMENT VESSEL (SAME OWNER) 

 F&G BOAT #  VESSEL NAME  USCG OR DMV NUMBER 

TEMPORARY TRANSFER VESSEL 

 F&G BOAT #  VESSEL NAME  USCG OR DMV NUMBER 

NEW OWNER 

 FIRST NAME M.I.  LAST NAME  COMMERCIAL FISHING ID# 

 MAILING ADDRESS  CITY  STATE  ZIP CODE 

 PHYSICAL ADDRESS (DO NOT USE PO BOX)  CITY  STATE  ZIP CODE 

 DAY TELEPHONE  EMAIL ADDRESS 

NEW OWNER REPLACEMENT VESSEL 

 F&G BOAT #  VESSEL NAME  USCG OR DMV NUMBER 

If the transfer request takes place during the annual permit renewal period, I agree to renew the permit before the expiration date. I certify that I 
have read, understand, and agree to abide by all conditions of the applicable provisions of the Fish and Game Code (FGC) and Title 14 of the 
California Code of Regulations. I agree that if I make any false statement as to any fact required as a prerequisite to the approval of this transfer 
application, the permit will be surrendered, I may be subject to prosecution pursuant to FGC Section 1054 and other sections of the California 
Code and California Code of Regulations, and my commercial fishing license and/or Northern Pink Shrimp Vessel Permit may be suspended or 
revoked. I certify under penalty of perjury that the included information is true to the best of my information and belief. 

  SIGNATURE OF CURRENT PERMIT HOLDER 

 
 DATE 

 SIGNATURE OF NEW OWNER 

 
  DATE 

DEATH OF PERMIT HOLDER 
I hereby certify that I am the Executor/Authorized Representative of ________________________________________________________, 
deceased, who was the holder of a valid Northern Pink Shrimp Vessel Permit immediately preceding their death, and that the information 
provided by me in connection with this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge. I further understand that, in the event of 
making any such false statement, as to any fact required as a prerequisite to the review and approval of this transfer application, the permit will 
be surrendered. I understand that I may be subject to prosecution pursuant to Fish and Game Code Section 1054 or to other administrative 
actions pursuant to California Code of Regulations, Title 14, Section 746. 

 EXECUTOR/AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE PRINTED NAME   EXECUTOR/AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE SIGNATURE 

  
 DATE 

L 

x 

x 

L 
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NORTHERN PINK SHIRMP TRAWL PERMIT TRANSFER REQUIREMENTS 

TRANSFER TO A REPLACEMENT VESSEL OWNED BY THE SAME PERMITTEE 

Submit the following: 

1. Completed Northern Pink Shrimp Trawl Vessel Permit Transfer Application. 
2. Original current Northern Pink Shrimp Trawl Permit. 
3. Copy of current Commercial Boat Registration for the replacement vessel. 
4. Copy of current proof of vessel ownership for the permitted vessel and the replacement vessel. 
5. Copy of United States Coast Guard Certificate of Documentation or survey conducted by licensed marine surveyor that shows 

the overall length of the replacement vessel. 
6. Nonrefundable transfer fee of $200. Payment can be made by check, money order, debit/credit card displaying a Visa or 

Mastercard logo. Make checks payable to the Department of Fish and Wildlife. 

TRANSFER TO A TEMPORARY VESSEL (VALID FOR UP TO ONE YEAR) 

Submit the following: 

1. Documentation listed under “Transfer to a Replacement Vessel Owned by the Same Permittee” (see above). 
2. Report filed with the U.S. Coast Guard or other law enforcement agency investigating the loss or destruction of your permitted 

vessel, or proof that the permitted vessel has suffered a major mechanical breakdown or has been seriously damaged. 
3. Nonrefundable transfer fee of $100. Payment can be made by check, money order, debit/credit card displaying a Visa or 

Mastercard logo. Make checks payable to the Department of Fish and Wildlife. 

TRANSFER TO A NEW OWNER 

Submit the following: 

1. Completed Northern Pink Shrimp Trawl Vessel Permit Transfer Application. 
2. Original current Northern Pink Shrimp Trawl Permit. 
3. Original current Commercial Boat Registration for the permitted vessel. 
4. Copy of proposed permit holder’s current Commercial Fishing License. 
5. Copy of proposed permit holder’s proof of vessel ownership for the permitted vessel. 
6. Copy of the Commercial Boat Registration for the replacement vessel (if the new owner is transferring permit to a different vessel) 
7. Nonrefundable transfer fee of $1,000. Payment can be made by check, money order, debit/credit card displaying a Visa or Mastercard 

logo. Make checks payable to the Department of Fish and Wildlife. 

DEATH OF PERMITTEE 

Submit the following: 

1. Documentation listed under “Transfer to a New Owner” (see above). 
2. Completed Northern Pink Shrimp Trawl Vessel Permit Transfer Application submitted within two years of the permittee’s death. 
3. A copy of the permittee’s death certificate. 
4. Proof that the applicant is the executor/authorized representative of the deceased’s estate. 

IDENTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS 
If the transferee is applying for the first time for a commercial fishing license they must provide valid identification as defined in Section 
700.4, Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. 

• Any license document or Get Outdoors (GO ID) 
number previously issued via the Automated 
License Data System (ALDS) 

• Birth Certificate or passport issued from a US Territory 

• US Passport 

• A valid driver’s license or identification card 
issued to by the Department of Motor Vehicles 
or by the entity issuing driver’s licenses from the 
licensee’s state of domicile 

• US Birth Certificate 

• US Certificate or Report of Birth Abroad 

• Certificate of Naturalization or Citizenship 

• US Military Identification Cards (Active or reserve 
duty, dependent, retired member, discharged 
from service, medical/religious personnel) 

• Tribal Identification Card, as defined by each sovereign tribal nation 

• A foreign government-issued photo identification 

BUSINESS DOCUMENTATION 
If the permitted vessel or the replacement vessel is owned by a business, you must provide documentation showing the business entity 
type. Acceptable forms of documentation include: 

• Articles of Incorporation • Articles of Organization 

• Certificate of Limited Partnership • Statement of Partnership Authority 
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PROOF OF VESSEL OWNERSHIP 
Pursuant to Fish and Game Code Section 7601, the following may be submitted as proof of vessel ownership: 

• United States Coast Guard Certificate of Documentation; or 

• California Department of Motor Vehicles Vessel Registration; or 

• Out of state vessel registration 

If you have any questions or need more information, contact (916) 928-5816 or LRB@wildlife.ca.gov. Mail the Transfer Application and 
supporting documentation to California Department of Fish and Wildlife, License and Revenue Branch, 1740 N. Market Blvd., 
Sacramento, CA 95834. 
 

 

State of California – Department of Fish and Wildlife 

CREDIT CARD PAYMENT AUTHORIZATION FORM 
DFW1443b (REV. 8/2015) 
 

The California Department of Fish and Wildlife accepts Visa and MasterCard credit card payments. Please complete this form and return with your 
application if paying by credit card. 

CREDIT CARD TYPE:   ☐ Visa  ☐ MasterCard            TOTAL $ EXPIRATION DATE (MM/YY)  |___|___| / |___|___| 

CREDIT CARD #: |___|___|___|___| |___|___|___|___| |___|___|___|___| |___|___|___|___| CVC Number (On back of credit card) |___|___|___| 

I authorize CDFW to charge the agreed amount listed above to my credit card provided herein. I agree that I will pay for this purchase in 
accordance with the issuing bank cardholder agreement. 

SIGNATURE DATE 

PRINT NAME (As it appears on your credit card) PHONE NUMBER 

ADDRESS  CITY  STATE  ZIP CODE 

mailto:LRB@wildlife.ca.gov
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RELEVANT CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS SECTIONS 

NORTHERN PINK SHRIMP TRAWL VESSEL PERMIT VESSEL LENGTH ENDORSEMENT 
102.2(c)(1) Each northern pink shrimp trawl vessel permit shall be endorsed with the overall length at the time of initial issuance. Vessel 
overall length is measured between the perpendiculars at the foremost portion of the hull at the stem, excluding any extensions 
commonly known as bowsprits, and the aftermost portion of the hull at the sternpost, excluding any extensions thereof. One of the 
following forms of documentation shall be submitted as proof of the vessel's overall length. 
(2) Marine Survey Report. Before any northern pink shrimp trawl vessel permit is issued or transferred to another vessel, the owner of the 
vessel who will receive the permit may submit a marine survey completed by a certified marine surveyor on or after April 1, 1999 that 
clearly shows the vessel overall length. 
(3) Federal Groundfish Permit. Before any northern pink shrimp trawl vessel permit is issued or transferred to another vessel, the owner 
of the vessel who will receive the permit may submit their current valid Federal Groundfish Permit with its endorsed length as 
documentation of the vessel's overall length. 
(4) When a vessel is no longer available for an overall length measurement, as determined by the department, and does not have a 
current valid Federal Groundfish Permit, the department may consider: a Marine Survey dated prior to April 1, 1999, U.S. Coast Guard 
Documentation, or Department of Motor Vehicles registration records. 

TRANSFER TO A REPLACEMENT VESSEL 

102.2(e)(1) A northern pink shrimp trawl vessel permit may be transferred to a replacement vessel owned by the permittee within two 
years of the permitted vessel being lost, stolen, or destroyed. The replacement vessel may be up to but not more than five feet greater in 
overall length than the original permitted vessel. The original length endorsement will remain on the permit. 
 
102.2(e)(2)(A) The transferable permit may not be transferred more than once every twelve months. 
 
102.2(e)(2)(B) The transferable permit may be transferred any number of times to a different vessel up to five feet greater in overall 
length than the original endorsement, or of equal or less overall length. The original length endorsement will remain on the permit. 
 
102.2(e)(2)(C) A transferable permit may be permanently changed to a nontransferable permit on written request of the vessel owner. 
The permit shall not be restored to a transferable permit under any circumstances. 
 
102.2(e)(5) Any northern pink shrimp trawl vessel may be permanently retired from the fishery for any reason, and the permit transferred 
to a different vessel, up to but not more than five feet greater in overall length than the original length endorsement, which is owned by 
the same permittee. 

TRANSFER TO A TEMPORARY VESSEL 

102.2(e)(4) Any northern pink shrimp trawl vessel permit may be temporarily transferred, for up to one year, to a different vessel, if the 
permitted vessel is seriously damaged, has suffered a major mechanical breakdown, or is lost or destroyed. The request for temporary 
transfer shall include documentation of the damage, breakdown, loss or destruction. 

DEATH OF PERMIT HOLDER 

102.2(e)(3) On the death of a transferable northern pink shrimp trawl vessel permittee an heir may apply to the department to transfer that 
permit to him or her. The application for transfer shall be received by the department within two years of the death of the permittee. 

 


