
California Natural Resources Agency 
Department of Fish and Wildlife 

AUTHORIZED LICENSE AGENT 
To Report Hunting, Fishing, or Pollution Violations Call 1-888-334-2258 

Your license purchase supports conservation and management of California’s wildlife 
www.wildlife.ca.gov 

            FG322d (Rev.2/17) 

2016/2017 HUNTING ITEMS & FEES 
Fees include a 5% License Agent Handling Fee and 3% Nonrefundable Application Fee 

 
HUNTING LICENSES - Valid July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2017           FEES  
Junior (17 years of age or younger)  ...........................................................................................................................  $12.45 
Resident  ...................................................................................................................................................  47.01 
Nonresident  ............................................................................................................................................  163.65 
Reduced Fee (Disabled Veterans & Recovering Service Members - Available if prequalified by CDFW)  .................  7.30 
Two-Day Nonresident (Non Game, Small Game & Game Birds Only)  ............................................................  47.01 
Duplicate ...................................................................................................................................................  10.54 

VALIDATIONS 
Upland Game Bird (Junior Hunters Exempt)  ................................................................................................  $9.46 
California Duck (Junior Hunters Exempt)  .....................................................................................................  20.52 
Harvest Information Program  ..................................................................................................................  FREE 
Duplicate Validation ....................................................................................................................................  3.24 

DRAWING APPLICATIONS  
SHARE Hunts Multi Choice Applications (per hunt choice) .................................................................................. 11.37 

BOBCAT TAG – (Available through February 28)  ..........................................................................................  $3.24 

WILD PIG TAGS - Must be at least 12 years of age 
Resident Wild Pig Tag ............................................................................................................................  $22.42 
Nonresident Wild Pig Tag .........................................................................................................................  75.34 

DUPLICATE HUNTER EDUCATION CERTIFICATE (Available if certified by CDFW)  ...................................  $6.22 

 

NEW MANDATORY DEER TAG REPORTING REQUIREMENT 
 Successful hunters must report within 30 days of taking a deer or by January 31 (whichever comes first) 

 Unsuccessful hunters and hunters who held a tag but did not hunt must report by January 31 

 Failure to report will result in a $21.60 penalty fee for the 2017 license year 

 Report Online at: www.ca.wildlifelicense.com/InternetSales/ 

 
STAY INFORMED – HELP CDFW COMMUNICATE WITH YOU 

Keep your contact information up-to-date so you don’t miss out on fishing and hunting news and 
reminders of when licenses go on sale and harvest report cards are due. 

 
Ask us to update your contact information today! 
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