

State of California – Department of Fish and Wildlife 2024-2025 NEW FALCONRY LICENSE APPLICATION DFW 360b (REV. 04/01/2025)

# EXAMINATION FEE: \$67.75 (Paid at Time of Exam)

LICENSE AND APPLICATION FEES: \$127.46 (\$107.89 License Fee\* + \$19.57 Nonrefundable Application Fee\*) AND INSPECTION FEE\*: \$358.00 (Up to Five Enclosures) PLUS \$18.28 (For Each Additional Enclosure\*).

\*Fees include a nonrefundable three percent (3%) application fee, not to exceed \$7.50 per item. (Section 700.4, Title 14, California Code of Regulations)

Any person using raptors to take game or nongame birds or mammals shall abide by all laws and regulations related to hunting, which includes having a valid California Hunting License.

SEE INSTRUCTION ON REVERSE. TYPE OR PR	INT CLE	ARLY. (You mu	ıst include you	Go IL	O# or a co	py of you	r identifi	cation with	h this appli	cation).	
FIRST NAME	M.I.	LAST NAM	Ξ			G	GO ID#				
MAILING ADDRESS									DAY TE	LEPHONE	
CITY	STATE	TE ZIP CODE GENDER							DATE OF BIRTH		
	OINTE					FEMAL		NBINARY			
PERMANENT HOUSING FACILITY ADDRESS	Check	Box if you own tl	his property)		HAIR CO	OLOR E	EYE CO	_OR HE	EIGHT	WEIGHT	
CITY	STATE	ZIP CODE		EM	iail addi	RESS (Vo	oluntary)	I			
LIST RAPTORS CURRENTLY POSSESSED UND	DER YOU		LICENSE (Ma	ster Fa	alconers -	Attach ad	dditional	list if need	led)		
SPECIES OF RAPTOR #1 (Apprentice, General or N	laster) B	AND NUMBER			FEMALE		AGE		CAUGHT	DATE ACQUIRED	
SPECIES OF RAPTOR #2 (General or Master Class	Only) B	AND NUMBER	SEX 🗖 MAL	E 🔲 A	EMALE		AGE		CAUGHT	DATE ACQUIRED	
SPECIES OF RAPTOR #3 (General or Master Class	Only) B	AND NUMBER	SEX 🗖 MAL	E 🗖 F	EMALE		AGE		CAUGHT	DATE ACQUIRED	
SPECIES OF RAPTOR #4 (Master Class Only)		AND NUMBER	SEX 🖵 MAL	E 🗖 F	EMALE				CAUGHT	DATE ACQUIRED	
SPECIES OF RAPTOR #5 (Master Class Only)	В	AND NUMBER	SEX 🗖 MAL	E 🔲 I	FEMALE		AGE		CAUGHT	DATE ACQUIRED	
A SPONSOR IS REQUIRED IF APPLYING	FOR AN		E FALCONE	R							
FIRST NAME	ſ	M.I. LAST N	AME					DA	AY TELEP	HONE	
MAILING ADDRESS		I				LAST	4 DIGIT	S OF GO	ID #		
CITY	\$	STATE	ZIP	COD	=	COUN	NTY				
I agree to sponsor this apprentice. I agree to assi- what species of raptor is appropriate. I hereby c experience at the General level. In the event a lice to immediately notify in writing the California Dep	ertify that ense is gra	t I am either a anted for this ap	licensed mast	er falc Ierstar	oner or a nd that if I	licensed terminate	l genera e sponso	l falconer orship for t	who has a his appren	at least two years tice, I am required	
SPONSOR'S SIGNATURE									DATE		
X											
I certify that I have read and am familiar with both 21.30, and that the information I am submitting is may subject me to cancellation of the application, read, understand, and agree to abide by, all cond could disqualify me from obtaining this license.	complete suspens	e and accurate sion or revocatio	to the best of n on of a license,	ny kno and/o	wledge a or adminis	nd belief. trative, c	. I undei ivil, or ci	rstand that riminal pe	t any false nalties. I c	statement herein ertify that I have	
APPLICANT'S SIGNATURE							-		DATE		
X PARENT'S/GUARDIAN'S SIGNATURE (Required	if appliage	tis under 10 voor	s old)								
X	ii applicant	us under 18 years	s oluj						DATE		
FOR CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF FISH AND	D WILDLI	IFE USE ONLY									

CDFW OFFICE	CD	FW EXAMINATION FEE TRANSACTION	#	CDFW FALCONRY EXAM DASS FAIL (If applicant fails, they may retake the exam the next business day.)				
REVIEWED BY/DATE		LRB APPROVED CLASS	TRANSAC	TION #	ISSUED BY/DATE			



State of California – Department of Fish and Wildlife 2024-2025 NEW FALCONRY LICENSE APPLICATION DFW 360b (REV. 04/01/2025)

## INSTRUCTION FOR COMPLETING THE NEW FALCONRY LICENSE APPLICATION

Please allow 45 business days for the processing of your application. A person applying for a California falconry license for the first time or renewing a license that has lapsed for five or more years must take and pass a written examination given at any California Department of Fish and Wildlife (Department) office listed below and have their facility inspected by the Department. An applicant who provides documentation of successfully passing a federally approved examination in a state that has had its falconry regulations certified as specified in Title 50, CFR, Section 21.29, will not be required to take the examination in California if the applicant took the exam within five years from the date the application was submitted. Applicants must be 12 years of age or older to be issued an apprentice license and may possess only a red-tailed hawk or an American kestrel. Applicants under 18 years of age must have a parent or guardian co-sign this application.

Incomplete applications will be returned and could delay the issuance of your license. Contact the License and Revenue Branch at (916) 928-5846 or SPU@wildlife.ca.gov, if you need additional information regarding falconry licenses.

- 1. It is mandatory to complete all items unless specified as voluntary.
- 2. Sign and date the application.
- 3. Make a reservation to take the exam at the CDFW office listed below nearest you. The written exam will take approximately two hours and will be scored while you are present. If you fail the exam, you may take another examination no earlier than the next business day following the date of the failed examination. An applicant shall submit the nonrefundable falconry examination fee, as specified in Section 703, each time the applicant takes an examination.
- 4. Take this completed application, the examination fee, and a copy of your identification with you to the exam.

#### UPON PASSING THE EXAM:

- 5. Important: You must have your permanent falconry facilities built and ready to be inspected by the Department when you submit this application. Submit the inspection fee with this completed application. Your permanent falconry facility must pass an inspection by the Department, as specified in Section 670(j), before your license may be issued. The Department will contact you about scheduling an appointment to have your facility inspected. If you do not own the property where your falconry facilities are located, you must submit with this application a signed and dated statement from the property owner stating that they agree the falconry facilities, equipment and raptors may be inspected without advance notice, as specified in Section 670(j).
- Mail this application, a copy of your identification, a statement from the property owner if required, and a cashier's check, money order, personal or business check\*, or credit card authorization form online at <u>www.wildlife.ca.gov/licensing/falconry</u>, to the California Department of Fish and Wildlife, License and Revenue Branch, PO Box 944209, Sacramento, CA 94244-2090. DO NOT SEND CASH.

Note: The Resident Falconer Raptor Capture, Recapture or Release Report (DFW 360f), and Falconry Hunting Take Report (DFW 360h) are available at <a href="http://www.wildlife.ca.gov/licensing/falconry">www.wildlife.ca.gov/licensing/falconry</a> or by contacting the Department at the address and telephone number listed above.

## IDENTIFICATION REQUIREMENT

Section 700.4(c), Title 14, of the California Code of Regulations (CCR) states any applicant applying for any license, tag, permit, reservation or other entitlement issued via Automated License Data System (ALDS) shall provide valid identification. Acceptable forms of identification include:

•

- Any license document or Get Outdoors Identification number (GO ID) previously issued via ALDS
- A valid driver's license or identification card issued to him or her by the Department of Motor Vehicles or by the entity issuing driver's licenses from the licensee's state of domicile
- US Military Identification Cards (Active or reserve duty, dependent, retired member, discharged from service, medical/religious personnel)
- US Certificate or Report of Birth Abroad
- US Birth Certificate
- Tribal Identification Card, as defined by each sovereign tribal nation
- US Passport
- A foreign government-issued photo identification
- Certificate of Naturalization or Citizenship
- Birth Certificate or passport issued from a US Territory

Any applicant less than 18 years of age applying for any license, tag, permit, reservation or other entitlement issued via the ALDS shall provide valid identification. Acceptable forms of identification include any form of identification described above; or a parent or legal guardian's identification as described above.

### NOTICE

**Disclosure Statement**—Under Fish and Game Code (FGC) Sections 395-398 and Section 670, Title 14, of the California Code of Regulations, the California Department of Fish and Wildlife is authorized to collect information from applicants to maintain a record of licensure. All information requested on this application is mandatory unless otherwise indicated. An applicant's name and city of residence may be provided to the public if requested. Under FGC Section 391, other personal information submitted on this application may be released for law enforcement purposes, pursuant to court order, or for official natural resources management purposes.

A licensee may obtain a copy of his/her license records maintained by the Department by submitting a written request to the Custodian of Records, License and Revenue Branch, PO Box 944209 Sacramento, CA 94244-2090 or <u>LRB@willdife.ca.gov</u>. All requests must include the requester's name, address, and telephone number.

### PAYMENT POLICY

\*Personal or business checks will be accepted by the Department if name and address are imprinted on the check. Checks returned to the Department due to insufficient funds will render your license invalid. The Department may also deny the issuance or renewal of any license if a person has failed to reimburse the Department for the amount due. Any activity performed without a valid license is a violation of the Fish and Game Code and therefore subject to enforcement action.

\*\*Credit Cards—Licenses, permits, tags, stamps, or registrations may be purchased with a Visa or MasterCard.

\*\*\*Cash - The Department does not accept cash at its license sales offices.

### CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF FISH AND WILDLIFE OFFICES

www.wildlife.ca.gov

FRESNO — 1234 East Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710, (559) 222-3761 Ext. 151 FAIRFIELD — 2825 Cordelia Road, Suite 100, Fairfield, CA 94534 (707) 428-2002 RANCHO CORDOVA — 1701 Nimbus Road, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670, (916) 358-2900 SAN DIEGO — 3883 Ruffin Road, San Diego, CA 92123, (858) 467-4201 EUREKA – 619 2<sup>nd</sup> Street Eureka, CA 95501 (707) 445-6493