
    
  

   

      
    
    
    
   

   
   

  
   

   

 
  

   
 

    
  

     

   

    

 
        

     

  
    

  

                 
             

               

      
   

    

      
   

           

    
   

                                    

         

        
  

   

 
  

 

 

  
  

  
  

 
 

  

 

 
 

State of California – Department of Fish and Wildlife 
2025 LIFETIME LICENSE APPLICATION 
DFW1561 (REV. 12/9/2024) (Page 1 of 2) 

PART 1 – Check box for each license package requested FEE* 
 SPORT FISHING (age 0 - 9) ………............................... $691.75 

 SPORT FISHING (age 10 - 39) ...................................... $1,131.75 

 SPORT FISHING (age 40 - 61) ...................................... $1,019.50 

 SPORT FISHING (age 62 or older) ................................ $691.75 

 HUNTING (age 0 - 9) .......................................... $691.75 

 HUNTING (age 10 - 39) ...................................... $1,131.75 

 HUNTING (age 40 to 61) .................................... $1,019.50 

 HUNTING (age 62 or older) ................................ $691.75 

PART 2 – Check box for each privilege package requested 

 ADDITIONAL FISHING ............................................................. $467.25 

 ADDITIONAL BIRD HUNTING .................................................. $401.50 

 ADDITIONAL BIG GAME HUNTING ......................................... $842.25 
* Fees include a $7.50 nonrefundable application fee. 

PART 3 – PLEASE PRINT LIFETIME LICENSE APPLICANT’S INFORMATION BELOW: 
(For gifts, see Part 5) 
DMV/STATE ID NUMBER STATE GO ID NUMBER (IF KNOWN) 

FIRST NAME M.I. LAST NAME DAY TELEPHONE 

MAILING ADDRESS  

To purchase a lifetime license at the 2025 
fee, application must be postmarked on or 
before December 31, 2025. 

Hunting license only: Applicants for a Lifetime 
Hunting Package are not required to provide 
proof of hunter education at the time of 
purchase. 
Applicants must submit one of the following 
proof of hunter education training prior to the 
issuance of their lifetime hunting license: 
• Hunter Safety Certificate 
• Copy of annual California Resident 

Hunting License from any previous year 

CITY STATE ZIP CODE E-MAIL ADDRESS (Voluntary) 

GENDER 
 MALE  FEMALE  NONBINARY 

HAIR COLOR EYE COLOR HEIGHT WEIGHT DATE OF BIRTH 

METHOD OF RESIDENCY 
 I have resided continuously in California for the last sixmonths. 
 I am now on active duty with the U.S. ArmedServices. 

PART 4 – TO VERIFY APPLICANT’S AGE, SUBMIT A COPY OF ONE OF THE FOLLOWING: • Driver’s License/DMV ID • Birth Certificate (If under 18) 
I certify under penalty of perjury that the information given on this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge; that I have not been convicted of 
any fish and wildlife violation; and that I meet all of the eligibility criteria for this license. 
SIGNATURE 

X 
DATE 

PART 5 – IF PURCHASING A LIFETIME LICENSE AS A GIFT: Provide your name, address and telephone number below. 
FIRST NAME M.I. LAST NAME DAY TELEPHONE 

MAILING ADDRESS  

CITY STATE ZIP CODE E-MAIL ADDRESS (Voluntary) 

The California Department of Fish and Wildlife no longer accepts cash at its sales offices. Checks, money orders, or any debit or credit card 
with the Visa or Mastercard logo are accepted. 

Indicate type of payment:  Check*  Money Order  Visa Mastercard 

*Make checks or money orders payable to California Department of Fish and Wildlife 
(Please do not send cash) 

TOTAL: $ 

CARD #: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | EXPIRATION DATE (MM/YY): | | | / | | | 

CVC Number (On back of credit card) | | | | 

I authorize CDFW to charge the above amount to my credit card (information provided above). I agree that I will pay for this purchase in accordance with the 
issuing bank cardholder agreement. 

PRINT NAME: (As it appears on credit card) SIGNATURE:  DATE: (MM/DD/YYYY) 
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Benefits of a Lifetime License 
California’s Lifetime License Program offers dedicated 
hunters and anglers an opportunity to enjoy a lifetime of 
fishing and hunting. Our lifetime license program offers 
you: 

• A lifetime of basic fishing and hunting license 
privileges (tag and validation privileges are available 
for an additional cost), even if you move out of state. 

• Protection against future fee increases. 

Lifetime License Annual Renewal 
Each year, before the new license year you will be able to 
pick up a new license at no cost from a CDFW license 
agent, a CDFW license sales office or from the Online 
License Service at www.wildlife.ca.gov/Licensing/Online-Sales. 
To claim your license online, you must log into the Online 
License Service using your last name, date of birth, and 
GO ID (from your hunting or fishing license). When 
requesting your license online, please allow 15 days for 
delivery. 

Additional validations, tags, and report cards can be 
purchased separately each year, or they can be purchased 
in one or more of the following packages. 
Available Lifetime Licenses and Additional 
Privilege Packages 
FISHING 
Lifetime Sport Fishing License - includes basic 
fishing license privileges. 

Additional Fishing Privileges - Includes a second-rod 
validation, north coast salmon report card, steelhead report 
card, and ocean enhancement validation every year for life. 

HUNTING 
Lifetime Hunting License - includes basic hunting 
license privileges. 

Additional Bird Hunting Privileges - Includes a California 
duck validation and upland game bird validation each year 
for life. California duck and upland game bird validations are 
issued only to hunters who are 16 years of age or older. 

Additional Big Game Privileges - Includes one deer tag 
application and one wild pig validation every year for life. 

This package may be purchased for applicants under 12 
years of age. However, the deer tag and wild pig validation 
cannot be redeemed until the applicant is 12 years of age or 
older. 
Future License Requirements 
Your lifetime license privilege package includes only the 
privileges specified at the time of purchase. If additional 
validations, tags, or report cards are required in the future, 
you may be required to purchase them separately. 
Lifetime Licenses Are Available Only to California 
Residents 
You must be a California resident to purchase a lifetime 
license. If you move out of California, your lifetime license 
and the privileges you have purchased will still be valid. You 
are still eligible to purchase lifetime additional privilege 
packages. If you reside in another state, you are a 
nonresident, unless you are enrolled in the Job Corps, or on 
active duty with the U.S. Armed Forces. If you wish to apply 
for big game drawings or need additional hunting tags which 
are not included with your lifetime privilege packages, you 
must apply as a nonresident and pay nonresident fees. 
Lifetime License Application Checklist 
• Check the appropriate box for the type of license 

(sport fishing or hunting) and any additional 
privileges (fishing, bird hunting, or big game hunting) 
you want. 

• Fill in your name, address, and other information in 
the boxes on the application. 

• If you’re buying the license as a gift for someone 
else, fill in the name, address, and other information 
for the recipient. 

• Include a copy of a driver’s license, DMV 
identification card, or birth certificate so we can verify 
the applicant’s age. 

• Include a check or money order, or use the credit 
card authorization form, for the appropriate license 
fee and any additional privilege fees. 

• Submit your application via mail or fax to any 
CDFW license sales office. A list of CDFW 
license sales offices is provided below. 

 
CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF FISH AND WILDLIFE SALES OFFICES 

www.wildlife.ca.gov 
EUREKA – 619 Second Street, Eureka, CA 95501 (707) 445-6493 Fax: (707) 445-6664 
FAIRFIELD – 2825 Cordelia Road, Suite 100, Fairfield, CA 94534 (707) 428-2002 Fax: (707) 428-2036 
FRESNO – 1234 E. Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710 (559) 243-4005 Fax: (559) 243-4022 
RANCHO CORDOVA – 1701 Nimbus Road, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670 (916) 358-2900 Fax: (916) 358-2912 
REDDING – 601 Locust Street, Redding, CA 96001 (530) 225-2300 Fax: (530) 225-2055 
SACRAMENTO – License and Revenue Branch, PO Box 944209, Sacramento, CA 94244-2090 (916) 928-5805 Fax: (916) 419-
7585 
SAN DIEGO – 3883 Ruffin Road, San Diego, CA 92123 (858) 467-4201 Fax: (858) 495-3614 
 
 

 
Allow 15 Business Days for Processing 

http://www.wildlife.ca.gov/Licensing/Online-Sales
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