

State of California - Department of Fish and Wildlife 2025 - 2026 TRAPPING LICENSE APPLICATION - PEST CONTROL ONLY DFW 1389 (REV. 05/01/25) Page 1 of 2

							DEPARTMENT USE ONLY PERMANENT TRAP NO.			
VALID JULY 1, 20	25 THROUGH	I JUNE 30, 2	026. (If	issued after July 1	. valid on	date issued.)			
					ESIDENT - FEE \$773.50*			JUNIOR - FEE \$53.05*		
CHECK ONE:		RENEWAL			K HERE	IF MAILIN	G ADDRESS	CHANG	ED	
*Fees include a no	on-refundable t	hree percent	<i>(3%)</i> ap	oplication fee, no	ot to exce	ed \$7.50 p	oer item. (Sec	tion 700.	4, Title 14	1, of the CCR)
SEE INSTRUCT <i>this application</i>)	IONS BELO	N. TYPE O	R PRIN	IT CLEARLY.	(You m	ust include	e your GO II	D# or a	copy of y	our identification with
First Name			Last N	lame	GC			GO ID#		
Individual Mailing Address						Gender				Date of Birth
č						Male	Female	Non	binary	
City		State	Zi	ip Code	Hai	r Color	Eye Color		eight	Weight
Business Name (If Applicable)			Telephone			Email (Vo		itary)		
I HAVE RESIDED								NO		
(Pursuant to FGC immediately prior t or auxiliary branch I certify that I have regulations promu	Section 70; "F to the date of a thereof, or any read, understa Igated thereto.	Resident" me oplication for operson enro and, and agr I certify that	eans any a licens olled in t ee to at I am no	y person who h se or permit, any he Job Corps es bide by all condit t currently unde	as reside / person stablished tions of th r any Fis	d continuo on active m l pursuant nis license, h and Wild	husly in the S hilitary duty wi to Section 28 the applicabl life license or	tate of C ith the Ar 83 of Title e provisi	med Forc 29 of the ons of the evocation	or suspension, and
any false statemen purchased, and I u Section 746, Title Signature	nt as to any fac inderstand that	t required as I may be sul	a prere	equisite to the is	suance o	f this licens	se, the license	e is void	and will b	I agree that if I make e surrendered where ve actions pursuant to
X									_	
FOR DEPARTME		AND WILDL	IFE USE							
Reviewed By/Date				Issued By/Date						
							AL OTATE			S LICENSE DOES ND USE PERMITS
Department Exam Office				Trapping Exam ResultsSCORE						
										Print Examiner's Name
	INST	RUCTIONS	FOR C	OMPLETING		APPING	LICENSE A	PPLICA	TION	
license. Contact New Applicants is designed to te	t the License s: A person a est your know ce listed on th	and Reven pplying for ledge of Ca le back of tl	ue Brai their fir alifornia nis app	nch at (916) 92 st trapping lice a's trapping lav	28-5846 ense mu vs and r	or <u>SPU@</u> st pass a v egulations	wildlife.ca.g written, supe s. When you	l <mark>ov</mark> . ervised (are rea	examinat dy to tak	issuance of your tion. The examination te the examination, eted application and



State of California - Department of Fish and Wildlife **2025 - 2026 TRAPPING LICENSE APPLICATION – PEST CONTROL ONLY** DFW 1389 (REV. 05/01/25) Page **2** of **2**

Renewal Applicants: By law, you must complete the Trapping Report Form (DFW 1389a) by July 1, of each license year, or your trapping privileges will be suspended. Your trapping privileges will be subject to revocation or reinstatement by the Fish and Game Commission (Section 467, Title 14, of the California Code of Regulations (CCR)). You must submit a Trapping Report Form (DFW 1389a), or a sworn statement, if no animals were taken. Enter "0" for number killed. A trapping report is required even if you are not renewing your license. Trapping reports may be submitted through the Department's Online License Sales and Service system at www.ca.wildlifelicense.com/InternetSales/.

All Applicants

- 1. It is mandatory to complete all items, unless specified as voluntary.
- 2. Sign and date the application.
- Mail this application, with a Trapping Report Form (DFW 1389a) or sworn statement if renewing, a copy of your identification or GO ID#, and a cashier's check, money order, personal check* or credit card** authorization form, with the appropriate fee to the Department of Fish and Wildlife, License and Revenue Branch, P.O. Box 944209, Sacramento, CA 94244-2090. DO NOT SEND CASH. ***

IDENTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS

Section 700.4(c), Title 14, of the CCR states any applicant applying for any license, tag, permit, reservation or other entitlement issued via Automated License Data System (ALDS) shall provide valid identification. Acceptable forms of identification include:

- Any license document or Get Outdoors identification number (GO ID) previously issued via ALDS
- A valid driver's license or identification card issued to him or her by the Department of Motor Vehicles or by the entity issuing driver's licenses from the licensee's state of domicile
- US Military Identification Cards (Active or reserve duty, dependent, retired member, discharged from service, medical/ religious personnel)
- US Certificate or Report of Birth Abroad
 - US Birth Certificate
 - Tribal Identification Card, as defined by each sovereign tribal nation
 - US Passport
- A foreign government issued photo identification
- Certificate of Naturalization or Citizenship
- Birth Certificate or passport issued from a US Territory

Any applicant younger than 18 years of age, applying for any license, tag, permit, reservation, or other entitlement issued via the ALDS, shall provide valid identification. Acceptable forms of identification include any form of identification described above; or a parent or legal guardian's identification as described above.

NOTICE

Disclosure Statement — Under Fish and Game Code (FGC) Sections 3200-3203, the Department of Fish and Wildlife is authorized to collect information from applicants to maintain a record of licensure. All information requested on this application is mandatory unless otherwise indicated. An applicant's name and city of residence may be provided to the public if requested. Under FGC Section 391, other personal information submitted on this application may be released for law enforcement purposes, pursuant to court order, or for official natural resources management purposes.

A licensee may obtain a copy of his/her license records maintained by the Department by submitting a written request to the Custodian of Records, Department of Fish and Wildlife, License and Revenue Branch, P.O. Box 944209, Sacramento, CA. 94244-2090 or <u>LRB@wildlife.ca.gov</u>. All requests must include the requester's name, address, and telephone number.

PAYMENT POLICY

***Personal or business checks** will be accepted by the Department if name and address are imprinted on the check. Checks returned to the Department due to insufficient funds will render your license invalid. The Department may also deny the issuance or renewal of any license if a person has failed to reimburse the Department for the amount due. Any activity performed without a valid license is a violation of the Fish and Game Code and therefore subject to enforcement action.

**Credit Cards—Licenses, permits, tags, stamps, or registrations may be purchased with a Visa or MasterCard.

***Cash — The Department does not accept cash at its License and Revenue Branch and regional license sales offices.

DEPARTMENT OF FISH AND WILDLIFE OFFICES

www.wildlife.ca.gov

EUREKA – 619 2ND Street Eureka, CA 95501 (707) 445-6493 **FAIRFIELD** — 2825 Cordelia Road, Suite 100, Fairfield, CA 94534 (707) 428-2002 **FRESNO** — 1234 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710 (559) 243-4005 **RANCHO CORDOVA** — 1701 Nimbus Road, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670 (916) 358-2900 **REDDING** - 601 Locust Street, Redding CA, 96001 (530) 225-2300 **SAN DIEGO** — 3883 Ruffin Road, San Diego, CA 92123 (858) 467-4201