| | | | | | | | | PERM | IANENI | TRAP NO. | |
|--|---|--|--|--|--|---|--|--|---|---|--|
| VALID JULY 1, 2 | 025 THRO | UGH JU | NE 30, 20 | 026. (If issued after July | - | | , | | | | |
| CHECK ONE: ☐RESIDENT - FEE \$157.08* ☐NONRE | | | | | | ESIDENT - FEE \$773.50* | | | | | |
| CHECK ONE: | □NEW | | IEWAL | □ CHEC | K HERE | IF MAILIN | G ADDRESS | CHANGE | D | | |
| *Fees include a n | on-refunda | ble three | percent | (3%) application fee, n | ot to exc | eed \$7.50 p | oer item. (Sec | tion 700.4, | Title 14, | of the CCR) | |
| SEE INSTRUCT | | LOW. 1 | TYPE OF | R PRINT CLEARLY | . (You n | nust includ | e your GO II | D# or a co | py of yo | our identification with | |
| First Name | | | M.I. Last Name | | | GO ID# | | | | | |
| Individual Mailing Address | | | 1 | | | Gender | | | | Date of Birth | |
| | | | | | | ☐Male | Female | Nonbir | nary | | |
| City | | | State | Zip Code | Ha | air Color | Eye Color | Heig | ht | Weight | |
| Business Name (If Applicable) | | | Telephone | | | Email (Voluntary) | | | | | |
| I certify that I have regulations promu that there are no o any false stateme purchased, and I t Section 746, Title | e read, und ilgated the other legal ont as to an understand | lerstand, reto. I ce or admir y fact red that I ma | and agreentify that in a strative properties of the strative properties of the strative and the strate of the stra | ee to abide by all cond am not currently unde proceedings pending t a prerequisite to the is ject to prosecution pur | itions of a er any Fi hat would ssuance | this license, sh and Wild d disqualify of this licen | the applicabl llife license or me from obta se, the license | le provision permit revining this li is is void an | s of the ocation of cense. I d will be | or suspension, and agree that if I make surrendered where | |
| Signature X | | | | | | | | | Date | | |
| FOR DEPARTM | ENT OF F | SH AND | WILDLI | FE USE ONLY | | | | | | | |
| Reviewed By/Date | | | | | Issued By/Date | | | | | | |
| | | | | R A COPY OF YOUR EQUIREMENTS FOR A | | | | | | | |
| Department Exam Office | | | | | Trapping Exam Results SCORE PASS FAIL | | | | | | |
| Print Examiner's Name | | | | | Examiner's Signature / Date | | | | | | |

DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE TRAPPING LICENSE APPLICATION

Please allow 15 business days for processing. Incomplete applications will be returned and could delay the issuance of your license. Contact the License and Revenue Branch at (916) 928-5846 or SPU@wildlife.ca.gov.

New Applicants: A person applying for their first trapping license must pass a written, supervised examination. The examination is designed to test your knowledge of California's trapping laws and regulations. When you are ready to take the examination, contact any office listed on the back of this application to make an appointment. You must take your completed application and your identification with you to the examination



State of California - Department of Fish and Wildlife

2025 - 2026 TRAPPING LICENSE APPLICATION - PEST CONTROL ONLY

DFW 1389 (REV. 05/01/25) Page 2 of 2

Renewal Applicants: By law, you must complete the Trapping Report Form (DFW 1389a) by July 1, of each license year, or your trapping privileges will be suspended. Your trapping privileges will be subject to revocation or reinstatement by the Fish and Game Commission (Section 467, Title 14, of the California Code of Regulations (CCR)). You must submit a Trapping Report Form (DFW 1389a), or a sworn statement, if no animals were taken. Enter "0" for number killed. A trapping report is required even if you are not renewing your license. Trapping reports may be submitted through the Department's Online License Sales and Service system at www.ca.wildlifelicense.com/InternetSales/.

All Applicants

- 1. It is mandatory to complete all items, unless specified as voluntary.
- 2. Sign and date the application.
- Mail this application, with a Trapping Report Form (DFW 1389a) or sworn statement if renewing, a copy of your identification or GO ID#, and a cashier's check, money order, personal check* or credit card** authorization form, with the appropriate fee to the Department of Fish and Wildlife, License and Revenue Branch, P.O. Box 944209, Sacramento, CA 94244-2090. DO NOT SEND CASH. ***

IDENTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS

Section 700.4(c), Title 14, of the CCR states any applicant applying for any license, tag, permit, reservation or other entitlement issued via Automated License Data System (ALDS) shall provide valid identification. Acceptable forms of identification include:

- Any license document or Get Outdoors identification number (GO ID) previously issued via ALDS
- A valid driver's license or identification card issued to him or her by the Department of Motor Vehicles or by the entity issuing driver's licenses from the licensee's state of domicile
- US Military Identification Cards (Active or reserve duty, dependent, retired member, discharged from service, medical/ religious personnel)
- · US Certificate or Report of Birth Abroad
- US Birth Certificate
- Tribal Identification Card, as defined by each sovereign tribal nation
- US Passport
- A foreign government issued photo identification
- Certificate of Naturalization or Citizenship
- Birth Certificate or passport issued from a US Territory

Any applicant younger than 18 years of age, applying for any license, tag, permit, reservation, or other entitlement issued via the ALDS, shall provide valid identification. Acceptable forms of identification include any form of identification described above; or a parent or legal guardian's identification as described above.

NOTICE

Disclosure Statement — Under Fish and Game Code (FGC) Sections 3200-3203, the Department of Fish and Wildlife is authorized to collect information from applicants to maintain a record of licensure. All information requested on this application is mandatory unless otherwise indicated. An applicant's name and city of residence may be provided to the public if requested. Under FGC Section 391, other personal information submitted on this application may be released for law enforcement purposes, pursuant to court order, or for official natural resources management purposes.

A licensee may obtain a copy of his/her license records maintained by the Department by submitting a written request to the Custodian of Records, Department of Fish and Wildlife, License and Revenue Branch, P.O. Box 944209, Sacramento, CA. 94244-2090 or LRB@wildlife.ca.gov. All requests must include the requester's name, address, and telephone number.

PAYMENT POLICY

*Personal or business checks will be accepted by the Department if name and address are imprinted on the check. Checks returned to the Department due to insufficient funds will render your license invalid. The Department may also deny the issuance or renewal of any license if a person has failed to reimburse the Department for the amount due. Any activity performed without a valid license is a violation of the Fish and Game Code and therefore subject to enforcement action.

**Credit Cards—Licenses, permits, tags, stamps, or registrations may be purchased with a Visa or MasterCard.

***Cash — The Department does not accept cash at its License and Revenue Branch and regional license sales offices.

DEPARTMENT OF FISH AND WILDLIFE OFFICES

www.wildlife.ca.gov

EUREKA – 619 2ND Street Eureka, CA 95501 (707) 445-6493 **FAIRFIELD** — 2825 Cordelia Road, Suite 100, Fairfield, CA 94534 (707) 428-2002 **FRESNO** — 1234 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710 (559) 243-4005 **RANCHO CORDOVA** — 1701 Nimbus Road, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670 (916) 358-2900 **REDDING** - 601 Locust Street, Redding CA, 96001 (530) 225-2300 **SAN DIEGO** — 3883 Ruffin Road, San Diego, CA 92123 (858) 467-4201